We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Cozy.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #414 of 878 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tacoma, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food and Cozy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

On each trip to Spokane I always have a dinner at the Outback as they offer the most variety of food and beers. The staff is always friendly and the location is such that it is never overly crowded so no waiting for a table.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Waltp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    21
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Generous orders!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We ordered too much food; not the restaurants fault. Unless you have a really big appetite, don't order an hors d'oeuvre and 2 entrees for a couple...split the entree or don't have the hors d'oeuvre!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank C21Realtor4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Always went to the Outback for the onion & the steak. This time was very disappointed in the service & the steak. The food was mediocre and the service was not the best. Servers had shift change in the middle of our dinner & the new server gave us another couples check. Not her fault but they should hand off tables better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevenc1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The excellent manager, Dan, made our visit so much fun! He let me make a custom menu to fit our price point and still offer my group a large variety of options.

We got a choice of free appetizer as well!!!

The servers were exceptionally fun, professional, and quick! I have never had my group enjoy a dinner out as much as we had here due to the excellent management and service. We felt pampered! This kind of customer service is hard to find. I suggest all groups eat their dinners here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NuevaVista09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Enjoyed a rare night out in Spokane and decided to go to the Outback for dinner. Had the Bloomin' Onion for an appetizer and for the entree had the Prime Rib. While the meat wasn't the best I ever had, it would have to be rated 4 out of 5 stars.

But the best reason for my five star rating is the bartenders (sat in a booth in the bar). They really went out of their way to make people feel welcomed, like old friends, and worked as a well-oiled team to make sure everyone was served and kept their drinks filled.

Thank you to the bartenders for making it a special night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PattifromWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing