We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Such Solid Dessert Options!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop

Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop
Ranked #3 of 17 Bakeries in Spokane
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Such Solid Dessert Options!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Sweet Frostings may very well be the home of the world's most delicious cupcakes. Seriously. I have been to several cupcake places and have always been a bit disappointed with the selection and the quality of the cupcakes, particularly towards the end of the day. I showed up at Sweet Frostings half an hour before they closed and not only was there a HUGE selection still available but most of the cupcakes I tried tasted very fresh! It was heavenly.
I found that my top two favorites were the Red Velvet and the Salted Caramel. All the other ones I tried were also delicious but those two were my top picks. The Reverse Snowball's frosting was a bit stale, but I think that is because of the coconut coating, so I would recommend getting that earlier in the day.
Also, Saturday night from 8pm-9pm is happy hour and all cupcakes are half off! Take advantage of that sweet deal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alley_cat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Will make you rethink "bran muffin"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Oh my goodness, found this place from the reviews on trip advisor and Yelp. So happy. The cupcakes are exceptional and fresh, but I had a heated bran muffin that was possibly in the top 3 desserts I've ever eaten. It is like a molten volcano of honey deliciousness. Definitely worth trying.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank punkinpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

These are awesome cupcakes. Soft, delicate cake with the perfect ratio of cupcake to frosting. So many great flavors I haven't tried yet, but I love the chocolate salted caramel and orange dreamsicle. The downtown shop is really cute and convenient, even though the only parking is metered there is almost always a spot open nearby and you can get in and out quickly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great selection of many types of desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was impressed at the variety of dessert options available. I was very hard pressed to decide on something and ended up ordering multiple things to try including gelato, christmas cookies, and a cupcake. All were delicous. Amazing gluten-free selection, better than most bakeries I have seen.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JOtis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hands down Sweet Frostings delivers the best cupcakes in town. Although the service can be hit or miss. Definitely stop by and try a Salted Carmel Cupcake, it is sure to impress.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalitoWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing