We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dive”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Bad maintenance, writing on walls, stained carpet, not vacuumed well at all, mold in bathroom, tv remote didn't work, standard def and bad signal, torn screens, smelled like smoke in a "non smoking" room. Everything about it is trashy. If your ok with that its a place to sleep, if you enjoy the finer things in life, stay away it is not pleasant.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ttaveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSN, Consultant at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. Our management team apologizes for your room condition. Converting recently from an Independent hotel we are making improvements on a consistent basis. We would invite you to stay and give us a try in the future to see our room improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I planned a spur of the moment trip from Portland to spokane. The only thing decent we can say about this hotel,is that it's right in the middle of Everything. We walked into the room, and it looked ok. Not great. But ok. We practically had to climb onto the bathtub just to shut the bathroom door! The TV looked like it was from the eighties,and the reception of the TV was same. Only one plug in every outlet we tried worked. Had to unplug the TV just to be able to charge our phones!the Window near the bathroom was propped open so we couldn't close it. The temp was 33 degrees out... we told management about the issues,and was told that this is the newest renovated room they have. Freaking serious???? Needless to say, my husband and I will never stay here again.....

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anklebiter203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my night. The staff & house keepers were really friendly & sweet. It was way better this time. Nicer then when i stayed there when it was the royal scot. They really have made a great change not just in the nave but the cleanness & with every one that works there bein so nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The customer service wasn't great, in fact they weren't friendly at all. We asked to placed in a non smoking room and it reeked of smoke. The bed had stains and holes. We booked the room for two nights and only stayed one because of the poor service and due to poor cleanliness.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Gladys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the Royal Scot many times, always been put on the highway side rooms (one time requested it) as they are newer than the rest of the motel. Great place and perfect for Canadians spending a weekend in Spokane :) will definetly go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#25 of 46 in Spokane
377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
179 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#34 of 46 in Spokane
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
21 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
138 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 20 W Houston Ave, Spokane, WA 99208-3947 (Formerly Knights Inn Spokane North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: $43 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing