We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skyway Cafe

Skyway Cafe
Ranked #72 of 880 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Love the skyway cafe. Unique decor with lots of vintage plane stuff and many photos. Great food plus watch the planes come and go. Probably as good a breakfast as you. Will find. In Spokane. Very busy on weekend mornings.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Their food is wonderful... The friendliest staff and quick service.... Family
atmosphere and you can watch the airplanes land and take off... They are
going to be serving dinner starting March 1st...Don't miss it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doloresbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Airfield Dinner from YesterYear”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Have ate several times at this old time Airfield Dinner, and have not had a bad meal yet, the staff is very friendly and smile is real. I'm a old Aircraft buff anyway and love all the old photos of the planes and piolets of years gone by. It is a neat place for young & old alike and good food. I would recommend for a fun meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Those cooks bust their butts and put out excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I took my family here for a sunday breakfast there were 5 of us. We sat where we could see the kitchen and cook. There 3 cooks and I could not believe how fast they were putting food out. I had the chicken fried steak breakfast and it was the best I ever had. Our waitress was always right there and the owner even came over and said hello. Very good food!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mike4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpokaneWA
Level Contributor
191 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“We had a group meeting of 32 people and service & food was perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is the greatest place to take visitors, who like small planes, and local air history. Wonderful for kids. On a nice day you can watch the planes come in near the Spokane River. Very popular with locals and travel people. Food is excellent they open early in the morning 7 days a week. It is great fun!!! Price is wonderful

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spokanejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyway Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Skyway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing