We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican food”
Review of Casa DE Oro

Casa DE Oro
Ranked #303 of 887 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We eat there often they have great food and very good service,I would suggest if you like Mexican food try Casa De Oro.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved the sopitas”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I enjoyed the sopitas with pork. Good portions, decent price. Easy to find, on a major street, though a few miles off the interstate. There were a lot of choices on the menu, so everyone is bound to find something that they like.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angelyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food, Wonderful Service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were recently on a hunt for Mexican food that we didn't have to cook ourselves. My husband is a VERY sensitive celiac, so eating out can be a challenge since a lot of places that offer gluten free items, are not careful about potential cross contamination.

Casa de Oro is an exception. Everyone was very knowledgeable about celiacs and went to great lengths to make sure our food was safe. It tasted great and there was more than enough. We ate there at lunch time, and didn't need dinner that evening. The margaritas are pretty fabulous, too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KWBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priest River, Idaho, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and Appetite”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Mexican textures and textiles surround you..but don't forget to bring your appetite for delicious authentic favorites! As a vegetarian, I enjoy the burritos, quesadillas and enchiladas with plenty of tasty beans and rice on the side.Non-vegetarians enjoy a great variety of favorites as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitsburg, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Casa De Oro is a very good mexican restaurant. Very clean and well decorated. The food is very good and cooked to order.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa DE Oro also viewed

 

Been to Casa DE Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing