We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Queen of Sheba Ethiopian Cuisine
Ranked #61 of 883 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: African, Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the Flour Mill Building. Opened 5/2/2010
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had so much fun at this great place! The service was friendly and super helpful - as this was our first time trying Ethiopian food, she explained everything to us and was very nice. the food was -delicious-. We'll be back, for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielleDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    1
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seabeck, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem - An Explosion of Culture in Your Mouth”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had never had the privilege of Ethiopian food before, and this restaurant is simply amazing. It's in a quaint location, with few seats, beautifully decorated, but the mother whom is the owner, and the daughter were patient wait staff and pleaed to share their culture with my family. I don't even know what I had, but it was a memorable meal. It's one of a few restaurants I eagerly desire to return to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMartin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Queen of Sheba Ethiopian Cuisine was just fantastic! The food was just outstanding, the portions are huge too! The service was great, the server was very friendly. Definitely recommended, give it a go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalitoWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Ethiopian”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a great dining experience here. The waiter was great and the owner also came out to ask us where we were from, and how our meal was.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barksdale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food good and filling. Off their game this time.”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The food is delicous and unique. The menu was hard to understand on your own if someone doesn't explain it to you. I've been there before but this particular visit. Our waitress was horrible! They were short staffed. There were 6 of us and there were 4 checks at the table. The waitress was slow. She kept forgetting to bring our orders. At the end of the meal, she put all the tickets together and couldn't figure out how to seperate the checks. One of us at the table had to take a calculator and tabulate each ticket for her. We are good tippers but she should have paid US. She ended up with $1 for a tip which was generous. The food, and my previous experience is what saved this review from being poor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsb4929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen of Sheba Ethiopian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Queen of Sheba Ethiopian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing