We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Definately worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Court Grill

Palm Court Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Court Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 850 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Definately worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Last week I had another late lunch at the Palm Court with friends and it was equally as good as the last time I was there.
On this visit I had Hawaiian coconut shrimp it was perfectly cooked with just the right amount of rice and fruit in fact I couldn't eat it all so brought some home in a doggy bag, what a nice thing to look forward to for dinner..
The atmosphere is so relaxing and pleasant and one can not stop looking around at all the gorgeous furnishings.
The wait staff were perfect not pushy or bothersome just seem to come at the right time when needed without having to hunt or wave them down nor did they interrupt a conversation with "how is everything", that is so annoying.
Do go, they have specials that most everyone can afford if price is a concern.
Collie

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colliegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    63
    32
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average food - average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

For a hotel lobby restaurant - it was average. Not great, not bad, just average. There were just a few patrons in the restaurant but service was pretty slow and the food was ok. Pricing is average as well for a hotel restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“If you're too cheap to pay for great food, stay away.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I take shots for my frank culinary appraisals; it's not often have a truly fine dining experience. Such is life in Spokane's culinary wasteland. However, I ate at the Palm Grill for the first time and I was pleasantly surprised. The decor is sublime, music just right, and the French onion soup was as good as it gets...unless you're eating at my house. Friends I was with had the corned beef hash, also excellent and presented beautifully! I used to say the Wild Sage was as good as it gets in Spokane, but they've been dethroned. The Palm is pricey but worth it. Our waiter, Derek, was personable, well-trained, and gave superior service. Highly recommend! My only complaint is the soup had far too much cheese...otherwise, the brunch was perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DahlingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
315 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent, delicious and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were in town for a convention and staying at the Davenport Hotel so we chose to eat at the hotel restaurants and thank goodness we did!! Between all of us at the table we had a variety of meals and everyone said theirs was delicious! The server was very friendly and helpful. I can't imagine going there and having anything other than a delicious meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyandBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Incredible atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Romantic anniversary dinner by the giant fireplace in the Davenport hotel lobby was memorable. Lamb sirloin and the classic crab Louie paired with a couple of glasses of wine were scrumptious. The service was impeccable and I was even given a long stemmed red rose for the occasion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Court Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing