We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're too cheap to pay for great food, stay away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Court Grill

Palm Court Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Court Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 880 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you're too cheap to pay for great food, stay away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I take shots for my frank culinary appraisals; it's not often have a truly fine dining experience. Such is life in Spokane's culinary wasteland. However, I ate at the Palm Grill for the first time and I was pleasantly surprised. The decor is sublime, music just right, and the French onion soup was as good as it gets...unless you're eating at my house. Friends I was with had the corned beef hash, also excellent and presented beautifully! I used to say the Wild Sage was as good as it gets in Spokane, but they've been dethroned. The Palm is pricey but worth it. Our waiter, Derek, was personable, well-trained, and gave superior service. Highly recommend! My only complaint is the soup had far too much cheese...otherwise, the brunch was perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DahlingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    72
    34
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
348 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent, delicious and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were in town for a convention and staying at the Davenport Hotel so we chose to eat at the hotel restaurants and thank goodness we did!! Between all of us at the table we had a variety of meals and everyone said theirs was delicious! The server was very friendly and helpful. I can't imagine going there and having anything other than a delicious meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyandBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Incredible atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Romantic anniversary dinner by the giant fireplace in the Davenport hotel lobby was memorable. Lamb sirloin and the classic crab Louie paired with a couple of glasses of wine were scrumptious. The service was impeccable and I was even given a long stemmed red rose for the occasion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic ambiance in an historic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

if it is a matter of location, location, location, dining in the lobby of the amazing Davenport Hotel is great. Reminiscent of the Palmer House in Chicago. And to top it all, they have an Early Bird Special dinner for around $18.00. In those surroundings, that can't be beat. I had an almost-authentic Caesar salad (very good), excellent grilled salmon with fine, fine vegetables, and a very good cheesecake. Beautiful ! While you are there, be sure to tour the lobby and second floor - ask for the self-guided tour brochure ! Very friendly staff !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delish Creme Brulee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stopped here for dessert after the symphony. I had the Crème Brulee ($8.50) and it was fantastic! The picky teenager picked the sorbet and was sorely disappointed with the meager portion. It was maybe 1/3 cup of raspberry sorbet with a mint leave on top ($6.50).

We sat fireside, it is a beautiful building.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Court Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing