We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peking North

Peking North
Ranked #514 of 878 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We have been eating here for years and also often call ahead and pick up the order. The food is wonderful and the personnell are all very nice.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EvBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best chinese in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have been eating at Peking North for over twenty years and it never disappoints. The owners Eming and Tom are very friendly and eager to please and always make us feel welcome. Our orders have always been wonderful and tasty no matter what we try. They have friendly waitresses and they check back often. Their combo plates are very good and their sizzling dishes which they finish at the table are to die for. We just never go to another unless we are out in the Valley and then we go to Peking Palace, also very good food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barely ok....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

My family and I have been to many Chinese resturaunts and a few of them with the title "Peking" so we assumed we had this one in the bag. As soon as we sat down we found out that was way off. We've never been to a Chinese place that serves crunchy noodles for their main chow mein, but these guys sure did. And it was a bunch of celery and onions chopped up in a pile on top of crunchy noodles. Everything else we ate was dry and chewy tough and was just overall unpleasant. Overall it was eh and we wont be back. Also price did not match quality...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skooter430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
“Good Traditional Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have been there for several times and the food was so good. Fish (fish filets in hot chili oil) and beef noodle were highly recommended. Service is just fine if you aren't critical and you can't feel their hospitality there.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jingwei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The last time my wife and I went here we...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

The last time my wife and I went here we were seated and promptly forgotten about. We sat for nearly 20 minutes with no menus, no water, and no sign of any service. We didn't go there for two months and tried again tonight. We stood in the entrance lobby for nearly 10 minutes and were never greeted, seated or even acknowledged. The food may be great but the hospitality is attrocious. We will never go again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TacoAssassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking North also viewed

 

Been to Peking North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing