We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Mustard Seed

Mustard Seed
Ranked #117 of 887 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

But skip dessert! The drinks and entrees are to die for, but the desserts are definitely out-of-a-box type and taste waxy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimmee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I eat here when someone I'm with wants Chinese. It's nice food, but not worth the price. I like the atmosphere for being in the mall. They have fairly quick service, also.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarefootLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it!!!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I love the Mustard Seed and was very disappointed when it closed in the valley. I love the fact that they will take ANYTHING off the menu and make it gluten free. The whole menu. That is great there are not that many places that are so informed on allergies. The food is great I love the Bong Bong Chicken when I go there its not available at Noodle Express so it's a treat when I go up north. My doctors are up north so I get the really yummy food when I go to the doctor. Everytime the food is great the wait staff is so nice and helpful. And it really doesnt matter what you order it is good. There is nothing but good things I can say about this restuarant, other than there isn't one in the Valley anymore.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, decent food.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food is pretty good, but I've had better. It is convenient if you're near Northtown, but I wouldn't go out of my way to go there.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank bbgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Oishi”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Skip dessert, they're pretty terrible. But order the Chicken Osaka and pig out on the rice and drinks.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimmee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustard Seed also viewed

 

Been to Mustard Seed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing