We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Oso Bucco is great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square

Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square
Reserve with OpenTable
Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 878 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lincoln Street
Union Gap, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Oso Bucco is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had heard about the Twig's chain from some friends. They suggested that we try it when we were in the Spokane area. It was so good that we went there twice. I am an Oso Bucco snob and while this was not the original veal meal, for my money the pork was better. It was smothered in a Marsala/mushroom sauce that was heavenly. I had it both times. Ask for extra sauce to accomany the entree. The service was excellent and attentive without being smothering. I would go back again. I understand that there is a new Twigs in Yakima. I am going to have to try it. While I don't drink the bar looked very well stocked with martini ingredients.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    57
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant in an unexpected location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

On the outskirts of the shopping mall is not where I expected to find such a star, but the foot traffic lead me here initially, then when I looked at the menu I knew I had made the right decision. Several menus to choose from - Happy hour, set 3 course menu ($16) with several choices at each course, and regular menu.
I could not complain about anything, the service, the food and the wine were all exemplary. I just wished I lived closer - then I would be a regular visitor!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snoopy_lh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
336 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great burgers and Martinis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Our service was excellent and I don't ever say that lightly. Our server was attentive and recommended some great choices. I had the house burger with a great cucumber martini. My daughter had a chicken dish whcihb she loved. Prices were above average but with the good service it made it worthwhile. Great little chain that is expanding!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not so impressed this time.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Service was slow, bartender was slow, food was returnable, nothing like my previouse experiences in the Valley.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wablonde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Twigs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great Atmosphere and great service. The menu is varied and reasonably priced. It is a great place to have lunch with a girlfriend when shopping at the Spokane Valley Mall.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square also viewed

 

Been to Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing