We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elk Public House

Elk Public House
Ranked #15 of 880 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
669 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Very good food and nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We went here last night for drinks and appetizers. Wife and I took our daughter and son in law and it was very nice. We sat outside and patio and had a couple of drinks and I had the BBQ Chicken Quesadillas and they were fantastic. Great place for dinner and drinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fool4travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    104
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Summer evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We came here to meet up with our daughter and fiance
Great Patio seating.
Appettizer and beverages were great. Love the atmosphere!!

Helpful?
Thank Ute F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It was a fun night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We went with a group of folks and it was a good time. Service was good for a large group, and the menu had lots of options, and lots of choices for everyone in the group. It was good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
420 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great patio for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We found this restaurant reviewed on DDD and had to try it. Easy access off the highway. They have a cute patio and are located in a historic type district. Setting is cute.

We had the two most popular items on the menu....the swimming angel(yep-weird name) , a combination of steamed spinach, chicken and a Thai peanut sauce and the Reuben with macaroni salad. Both were excellent! So it was worth the stop. I am certainly going to try to make my own swimming angel recipe at home since I live to far to stop again.

My only criticism was that the wait staff was rude. Seemed to love the regulars, but not very friendly or helpful to a new customer. Maybe she had a bad day......but we didn't let her attitude ruin a beautiful day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Father' Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a bike ride with our daughter and grandkids and ended up at the Elks for early dinner. It wasn't crowded and could have sat outside. We had great service and the food was excellent. The server was very helpful in samples and replacements for what we needed. It is always a good place to eat and we will continue to go there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walterl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elk Public House also viewed

 

Been to Elk Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing