We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip this place”

Luigi's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 882 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Los Alamitos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Ordered special Cheesy Scallops and Fettucini Alfredo. I expecteded the dish to be creamy. Scallops were very bland and had water in the bottom of dish - not sauce. Fettucini was no better than a frozen entree.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tweetvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    117
    49
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Coming into Spokane from 100 miles away for a show at the INB Performing Arts Theater, we wanted to try a place close by. We made reservations early in the evening (to beat the theater crowd and to allow for a leisurely walk in the park after). We were shown to a nice window booth and met our attentive server. We ordered two different meals (that we shared)--a seafood linguine and mizithra spaghetti (my favorite). Both were loaded with either cheese or seafood. The pasta was cooked to near perfection and the serving sizes were generous. Dessert was tiramisu... also wonderful. We were glad we got there early as the place filled rapidly with several folks waiting for tables. I am eager to return and try the lasagne.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank acwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Luigi's was the highlight of our day in Spokane!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Wow! Everything in this restaurant is handmade, down to the pasta, dressings, and sauces! And the difference is obvious. Also, the prices were very reasonable, portions were larger than average, and presentation was fantastic! Service was excellent, and the venue was elegant, yet comfortable for a family group.

I take groups to restaurants all over the Northwest in a moderate price range. In it's class, this restaurant outdid them all!!!!

We had wanted to eat a late lunch at Old Spag Factory. We have a toddler, so we needed a fast, family-friendly nice lunch before doing the Riverfront Carosel and park. Unfortunately, we parallel parked and paid only to find the door locked and they don't open until dinner, on a Friday!

So we looked around, and selected Luigi's. Plenty of parking for lunch and great location! Nice brick historical building, better area than Spag Factory.

Luigi's was beautiful, service was excellent and personalized, and the food recommendations were spot on!

Reviewers who don't give this place kuddos must be crazy. Most negatives here are about fish. If you want fish, go to a seafood restaurant for that. This restaurant should not be negatively reviewed because of that. Overally, it is better than most. We didn't order fish, so I can't comment on that. Everything was perfect for us and we will return again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NuevaVista09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan
2 reviews
“Dinner 2/12/13”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The half priced wine by the bottle was great as was the steak and scallops special. Unfortunately, I ordered the seafood ziti from the menu and while the flavor was good, the abscence of seafood was depressing. I don't go to an Italian restaurant to order steak, but I should have this time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and Service!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a great meal the other night! It had been a very busy time for them but we were able to be accomadated in the bar area and we decided to eat there. It was a great little table and probably even quieter than the large dining room.
Service was attentive and the wine and recommened food was great. The only bad thing was while we were there a young child pulled the fire alarm and it created a little bit of a racket for a good five - ten minutes.
Will defintely we going back the next time we are in town!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing