We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicken”
Review of Chkn-N-Mo

Chkn-N-Mo
Ranked #93 of 891 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great little place to grab some good southern fried chicken! My wife and I both had the fried chicken. She had the collared greens with beans and I had the coleslaw and beans. Both were good, but the fried chicken was the star. The offer ribs and catfish as well. We'll have to check those out next time, cause we'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    32
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just plain good and so are the prices”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

fried chicken is awesome, beans chili so good, passwd through on a bike trip, going back to givr something else a try. great little place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Small downtown lunch spot. I would say the chicken is just like my grandmother from South Carolina made, but I think Cicken-N-More is even better. They also have catfish, collard greens, etc. The chicken is by far my favorite.

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_D021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Focus on the chicken”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The restaurant is a little sliver with a few booths and a couple additional tables. The staff is genuinely friendly and not the least bit pushy.
Fried chicken itself was very crispy, seasoned but not too salty. Definitely deserving of the positive reviews. The sides (I had chili and mash potatoes) aren't anything special. If I were a regular, I'd just pick up the chicken.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keli27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
“Sean in Spokane”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is the best place for fried chicken in Spokane. Absolulely delicious! This is the place to eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chkn-N-Mo also viewed

 

Been to Chkn-N-Mo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing