We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome place for fun and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Satellite Diner

Satellite Diner
Ranked #20 of 880 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missoula, Mt
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awsome place for fun and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Shoutout to Rashel and Jamie, two of the best servers ever! The best breakfasts and comfort food in all of Spokane. The service can't be beat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigdogdriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    59
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Comfort Foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The menu is good. The prices are good. The spicy bloody mary's were some of the best I've had. The waitress' were a lot of fun and did an excellent job.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Montana USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This little place looks outwardly kind of run-down, and being attached to a "lounge", not a kind of place I'd normally eat (not being snobby - just tellin' the truth). We went for Sunday breakfast, and were so pleasantly surprised! The food was fabulous, the service was good and the coffee was strong and plentiful. The restaurant interior is actually much better than the outside........just proving the old adage, "you can't tell a book by its cover!".

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegspony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

No line, close to the our hotel, great service, good food and a large screen TV if you are in town for basketball

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Verne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our two kids were reluctant to walk in based on how the outside of the restaurant looked. I said we might regret it if we do not. We were so glad we did! My husband had the chicken fried steak and it was amazing. The kids split a corned beef hash breakfast burrito that they kept saying was so yummy. Our waitress was so nice and accommodating with my special food requests due to a medical diet. We were all glad we walked into this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SGChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Satellite Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing