We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu selections and variety of vegetarian options”

Mizuna Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Mizuna Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 884 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: W. Main Ave.
Description: A Spokane landmark located in the heart of downtown, we feature a seasonal menu in an enchanting atmosphere. Enjoy organic meat, local produce and a separate entirely vegetarian menu prepared by skilled chefs, and a full bar specializing in fine wine and martinis. We also offer alleyway patio dining during summer months.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great menu selections and variety of vegetarian options”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I enjoyed the vibe and food of this place. You are presented with two menus - one vegetarian and one non- vegetarian. I am not a vegetarian but ended up having a beet salad and mushroom/eggplant vegetarian meatball with pesto and pasta. Very fresh tasting. Service was a little slow but not too bad. Good glass of wine and great atmosphere. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abkm3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    99
    32
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Spokane is Vegan-Friendly”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had my doubts about what vegan/plant based options might exist in Spokane. Learned to practically live off french fries and other vegan starches when travelling, but Mizuna had great reviews and came up as a gem that welcomes all food lovers and their vegan pals. Loved the selections and for once, had a hard time picking just one entree since they had an entire vegan friendly menu...will be coming back in October!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank raginazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow! Fantastic food. The waiter even got up on a chair twice to take pics of our group. It is a spendier place to eat but the quality of the food, the atmosphere, and the waiters make it worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
320 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“A fantastic choice for the health conscious!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was flying back through Spokane after a week at a health retreat so was looking for a light healthy meal. Mizuna was the ticket. Even though I was dining by myself, they couldn't have been more gracious. I loved the two separate menus, one for vegetarians, one for meat eaters. Plenty of choices so your carnivorous spouse doesn't have to suffer while you ask for organic, vegan and gluten free choices! I didn't have a main course so can't comment, but I did have a cup of roast red pepper soup (which was fine) and the delicious half Ahi tuna salad (quite generous) which was outstanding. All food is locally sourced. The drink selection was outstanding with many great affordable (and splurge) bottles of wine and interesting cocktails (I love a place that serves Sazerac). Since I was detoxing, I just had that with tea, no dessert (the good thing about being healthy is that my entire tab was $17). I was grateful to find a place with so many veggie options, fish, meat, gluten free choices - desserts sounded fantastic, but I can't comment on them. If you're looking for high quality food with a fantastic brick/cozy atmosphere, highly recommended!! Service was excellent too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VTwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Menu great...food NOT”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Ordered 2 meals that sounded fabulous on the menu...chicken with wild mushrooms and marsala sauce on linguine for me braised pork agnolotti with kabocha cream sauce. Chicken breast was dry and flavorless, mushrooms were barely there, marsala sauce weak and thin. Braised pork was nowhere to be seen other than in the dry fried moon shaped raviolis (who knew that was agnolotti) and there was about 2 tablespoons of sauce. Very disappointing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnamck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mizuna Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing