We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food very over priced”
Review of Clinkerdagger

Clinkerdagger
Reserve with OpenTable
Clinkerdagger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 912 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location is excellent, the food is good but very overpriced, small portions and they charge outragious for everything. If you want a side salad hold on to yoyr wallet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank otfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, Guest Relations Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

otfu,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and your comments about price have been noted.

Thanks again for visiting Clinkerdagger.

Cheers - The Clinkerdagger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 719 of 918 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

The restaurant is housed in the Flour Mill, restored and used by restaurant and small shops, which is located along the Spokane River and along Centennial Trail. The 10-minute walk from Oxford Suites was easy and well-lit at night. Food was very good and tasty: bread with garlic butter, and we shared a blue-cheese wedge salad, and surf n' turf (sirloin with crab cakes and shrimp). Dessert was a rich chocolate and moist chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream and rich hot fudge sauce - no talking at our table during this time. Food is on the high-end affordable, and the service folks were very attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Disneylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, Guest Relations Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Disneylovers,

Thanks so much for the great review and feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Clink's!

Cheers - The Clinkerdagger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in the Spokane area. This restaurant is along the Spokane River with a wonderful view of the city. The staff is excellent and very courteous. We really enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. It is a bit pricey but you can expect that for a fine restaurant. I would definitely come again to enjoy another excellent meal.

1  Thank Halfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, Guest Relations Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Halfmac,

Thanks for the kind words and great feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers - The Clinkerdagger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spokane landmark-great view of the Spokane Falls on the river. Upscale, their food is very good and service is usually great. I usually order the fresh fish-salmon is great! The creme Brulee is also a treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, Guest Relations Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

SpokaneWendi,

Thank you for your kind words and insightful review! Happy to hear you also enjoyed the salmon.

Thanks again - The Clinkerdagger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had dinner here on a recent Sunday night. We were fortunate enough to have a table next to the window, which overlooks the Spokane river - beautiful. Service was very good. Portions were huge. My calamari appetizer was easily large enough for two to split as a dinner. The menu has some interesting items in addition to familiar standards. The pea salad, for example, is not something you see frequently. The food itself was okay but not great and a bit pricey. I suspect the locals take advantage of happy hour and specials.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clinkerdagger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing