We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience.”

Azteca Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 880 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Bad experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We've gone to Azteca several times in the past. Our recent experience was horrible. The food was cold and tasteless. I usually don't care one way or the other, but my wife knows taste when she gets it. If I complain about it being bad, it was bad! Doubt we'll ever eat there again. We took it home where it became expensive dog food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    64
    38
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
281 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Food and a Good Bargin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stopped here for lunch and got a pleasant surprise. The food was very good and the service was very good also. The best part were the prices. Everything was very reasonably priced. Whenever I'm in the area I'll be returning here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Is what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We walked over from our hotel after a long drive and we were starving. As the previous reviewer stated, it was crowed and understaffed. I have to admit our waiter did everything but bring the chips out. He seated us, took our order, made the drinks at the bar, brought the food, refills, cashier and maybe even made the food. The guy was really trying and we left him a nice tip. The food was pretty good, the verde burrito was huge and had a good flavor, same with the fish tacos but it is still more on the American side of things but it is what it is. The place isn't all that pretty nor are the prices, but it hit the spot, just can't say it was anything special to go out of your way for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank memphis59106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overcrowded and understaffed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Azteca in Coeur d' Alene is one of our favorite restaurants, so we thought we would try the downtown location. Unfortunately, it was a very busy night and nothing went well. Our drink orders came out incorrectly and then the waiter brought out the wrong meal. We were in town for a play, so nothing was sent back. The waiter was very apologetic, but that was about it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It All Tastes the Same!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Bland food unattractively presented by disinterested staff pretty much sums up our experience. The floor was sticky, the menus were plastic-coated so the food blotches were detectable, and the location is inconvenient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Azteca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing