We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Done Right”

Milford's Fish House
Ranked #7 of 882 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Seafood Done Right”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've eaten here four times, two of which were business dinners with one of our biggest vendors. This place is classy seafood cooked right. On Monroe street just north of the bridge/river. Within walking distance from Riverfront Park. If you want fresh salmon or halibut look no further. This place has a cool 1920's post-prohibition Great Gatsby vibe, with a bit of the Rat Pack personality thrown in for good measure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Digital_Vagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    52
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crazy good fish”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have seen this restaurant many times and have read excellent reviews on it. I made a reservation and was thoroughly surprised. You see, before it was Milford's it was the Pastime Bar and I lived across the street in an apartment. It was a wild and wooly time for a young 18 and 19 year-old naive girl in 1968-1969 There were fights outside, break ins, and many arguments. Fast forward to now and what a surprise. The own of Milford's greets you at the door. The interior if s beautiful blending of dark woods and takes you back to another time. The menu is a p,peasant surprise. This a a fish house so most of the items are fish or seafood. There are appetizers that I have not had before and e servings were fish with. No fish smell emanating through the place. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicsvet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Historic spot, great food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant was recommended by a local. Very friendly service from everyone. I sat at the bar. Awesome stuffed mushrooms, bib salad and crab and Brie stuffed steelhead. Great way to end my week in the area. Highly recommend!
JF from Dallas

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“How many layers of slime are on the escargot?”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Milford himself was on board last night, and quite the character. We ordered escargot and crab stuffed mushrooms for our appetizers, which were wonderful....especially the escargot. Milford came to our table to enlighten us on the quality of escargot we were eating. It seems that if you buy escargot from an Asian supplier, they are only cooked half as many times as the European escargot. Each time they are cooked, another layer of slime is peeled off, making the escargot very tasty. Our soup was unbeatable, as were the pan fried oysters that were our entree. We will be back....thank you Milford!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gourmetfoodgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always excellent and great Thurday specials”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Milfords is one of my favorite restaurants in Spokane. It is consistenly good with very attentive service. We have even had the chef come out to be sure our dishes were what we had hoped for. And they were! Good appetizers and entrees. The wine selection is marvelous. And one must try one of their very special desserts!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susansox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milford's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing