We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but delicious portions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boots Bakery & Lounge

Boots Bakery & Lounge
Ranked #41 of 878 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Totally vegan, mostly gluten free cafe, bakery, espresso and bar. Located in a historic building, designed with recycled and reclaimed materials.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small but delicious portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent vegetarian & vegan food. Very fast as we only ordered from the deli-style selections & had a few things heated up. We both ordered a "pick 3" and were a bit hungry after, so we took another for the road… but we are big eaters! The first worker who took our order wasn't exactly rude, but wasn't helpful or friendly either. The second was very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darwinfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vegan & Gluten Free what a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

My daughter has many food allergies, so it can be difficult to eat out while we are on the road especially if you want good tasting food. It is not easy to find vegan & gluten free, and when we do it is usually limited. I needed some coffee & my daughter found Boots on Tripadvisor so we decided to stop in. I had coffee & a blueberry Pineapple desert bar & my daughter had the buckeye bar something with peanut butter & chocolate. The baked items were very tasty as well as the coffee. Our bill was around $8.00, which I thought was pretty reasonable for the serving size & the quality of our food. Service was awesome, very friendly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 87Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great coffee and the pumpkin waffles are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Friendly knowledgable staff and holy cow the waffles are amazing. It's a vegan/gluten free bakery but you would never know if from the quality of the product. One of my favorite places in town.

Helpful?
Thank 911daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“nummers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

What's not to love? Great food and great for people looking for gluten free etc. Fun coffee spot, location around antique shops & Magic Lantern Theater. Don't take your meat and potato boyfriend there; he won't understand. Save it for your artsy friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good coffee and great pastries.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had lattes, regular for me and soy for my wife, both of which were good. Even better for my wife, they had vegan baked goods which were delicious. With food allergies its not always to find good pastries, worth the stop.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boots Bakery & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boots Bakery & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing