We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nummers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boots Bakery & Lounge

Boots Bakery & Lounge
Ranked #38 of 854 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Totally vegan, mostly gluten free cafe, bakery, espresso and bar. Located in a historic building, designed with recycled and reclaimed materials.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“nummers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

What's not to love? Great food and great for people looking for gluten free etc. Fun coffee spot, location around antique shops & Magic Lantern Theater. Don't take your meat and potato boyfriend there; he won't understand. Save it for your artsy friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good coffee and great pastries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had lattes, regular for me and soy for my wife, both of which were good. Even better for my wife, they had vegan baked goods which were delicious. With food allergies its not always to find good pastries, worth the stop.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Waffles! and Gluten Free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were traveling from Minnesota, and need GF, we were steered towards Boots for Pumpkin Waffles. The place was easy to find, and Sunday parking was free out front. The Waffles were big, and the whipped cinnamon butter was to die for. The organic coffee was bottomless. Was a bit pricey, 17 bucks for 2 waffles, coffee, and an oat bran muffin for the not GF sposal unit, but since we were able to get filled up all the way to dinner time, we did not spend anything for lunch. The architecture inside the building itself is really cool, take your time and check it out. Very friendly Hipster folks working.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KenoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent vegan cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I visited Boots on a work trip in December 2013, based on other online reviews. It was a very pleasant surprise when I walked in and saw all of the delicious options!

There was a plethora to choose from; as you can see from my photos, I had a the pasta with broccoli (which was quite spicy) and my co-worker had the polenta casserole (which I sampled and loved). Tons of options for those with dietary restrictions (vegan, gluten-free, etc.) -- I would definitely go back if I return to Spokane again in the future!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Even if you're not a vegan or vegetarian you NEED to eat here. The food is ultra-fresh, ultra-healthy and ultra-good for you. They cook what they want and when its gone, its gone. They have a limited menu, but that's fine because nothing is processed or frozen. They have a bar too, but I didn't have a drink, but I hear they make great drinks in the mixology style.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boots Bakery & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boots Bakery & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing