We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Buffet Restaurant!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Canaan Buffet

Canaan Buffet
Ranked #228 of 881 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The best buffet in Spokane, serving pan-Asian cuisine. Good food, exquisite facilities, private room available, family friendly.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Buffet Restaurant!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went here with my family of 6 and had an wonderful time. The food was sooo good for a buffet place. The food tasted very fresh with plenty of options to please EVERYONE!! One thing that I really liked about this place is the sushi bar. I was not expecting that at all when we got there. My plate was full after walking through just one portion of the buffet with tons and tons of different kinds of chicken, which I love.

The only downside to this place, which wasn't even that bad was when we had to seat ourselves it was a little awkward in such a large space not knowing which areas were open. reserved or anything.

After being completely surprised with the quality and quantity of the food I would definitely go back. The price for the quality of that food was very good. I would also recommend this to all of my friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryD997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
284 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Canaan Buffet is one of the few good Chinese buffets in Spokane. There are a lot of bad ones.

The food is fresh. And while the quality of the food isn’t the best I’ve ever eaten; it’s quite good. Unlike Top of China, which has horrid and greasy food, the food at Canaan isn’t greasy.

The prices are very reasonable. For the money, this is some of the best Chinese food in the area.

The owners are very sweet. I have not eaten a sit down dinner at Canaan, so I can’t comment on the service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Canaan Buffet offers a wide selection of well prepared food. The only problem is that we got full too quickly! I recommend this to anyone who enjoys Asian food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Came with the kids for an impromptu dinner and was rewarded. Food choice and quality was excellent, service was great and the staff was beyond friendly. It is also a fantastic value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 911daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Huge dissapointment!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I've eaten many times at all the Asian buffets in Spokane. Some good, some bad. After reading some positive online reviews about the Canaan buffet I was looking forward to having dinner there tonight (5/04/2013.) Upon arrival I was impressed with the interior layout. Lots of room, interesting decor and very clean. Unfortunately this is where the party ended. Yes there are lots of offerings but I couldn't find a single one that didn't have an odd, off-putting flavor. I also noticed the food was not nearly as hot as other buffets. Perhaps there is a connection. Perhaps some of the food was left over from lunch. Perhaps it's just poor food preparation. However all restaurants rise or fall based on the quality of their food. Unless tonight was a huge abberation this place is on life-support.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steelhead2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canaan Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Canaan Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing