We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GONZAGA NEARBY”
Review of Clover

Clover
Ranked #9 of 892 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Thoughtful food, fine cocktails, gracious hospitality. Clover transforms your dining experience. Genuine warmth and perfectly-executed creations unite to provide enlightened service. By employing the highest quality and freshest ingredients - supplied whenever possible by local farmers and purveyors in neighboring communities - we earn your trust, plate by plate. Our team will never stop trying to do things better.
Spokane,WA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“GONZAGA NEARBY”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My first time was for lunch. I ordered a portobello sandwich (11.00) It came with soup. I enjoyed both; although the bread (bun) on the sandwich was nothing to write home about.
Some stairs must be navigated to get in, and they are steep to the second floor of this old house. Nice decor otherwise.
I would go back for a dinner experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BossTweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    47
    11
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in Spokane's U-District”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Our party of five had an enjoyable evening here, highlighted by the wonderful menu choices, each saying that "I have to have 'that' the next time". Kudos to staff for sharing their passion that has gone into this dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DooBlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“why no vegetarian?”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We attended Clover on a busy night and were very disappointed they did not serve vegetarian. For a fine restaurant we find this unforgivable-in this day and age? They offer to substitute tofu for salmon and that is insulting. Vegetarian fare is not a substitution. Take a look at other area restaurants for a hint on how to do vegetarian in a meaningful and delicious manner. Sorry, not going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank goodliving_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant in Spokane”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have been here 3 times now for dinner. We have had seafood and steaks (always aged) and appetizers and salads and have been very happy with the food and the service. The wait staff is knowledgeable.

The restaurant is nicely appointed in a house - which I normally don't appreciate, but this one is very well done. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petnut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

All I have heard about clover is that they have amazing cocktails. Alas on the particular occasion we visited we decided that they would have to wait for another visit. We split a rubin sandwich - and it was large enough to share between two woman with an extra side of salad. Great quality of food. Certainly a new favorite place in town!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing