We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love This Place”

Riblet Mansion and Arbor Crest Winery
Ranked #10 of 94 things to do in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wow......what an awesome view from atop of Fruithill Road. Went to several Sunday Concerts here with family and friends. Great venue, good local bands, food service and of course some GREAT WINES. I prefer the Reisling and the Pinot Grigio, but their wine list is a mile long. Nice gift shop too. Will be going back again and again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    28
    5
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great wine and great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Arbor Crest Winery and Riblet Mansion are located on a bluff overlooking Spokane and the Spokane Valley. The wine is excellent and the views are outstanding.

On Sunday's during the summer they bring in bands that play various types of music (Country, Classis Rock, Jazz or Big Band). These are some of the best regional and national touring bands.

This is a great time to sample some very good wine with friends and listen to some very good music.

See you up there! P.S. - No children allowed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing winery that is a must see on your next road trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I were heading back to MN from OR , and needing to fuel up in Spokane , we decided to do a search to find any local vineyards.

Quite a few came up and decided on arbor crest. Prior to this search , as we were on the interstate (I90E) we noticed a lone building on a cliff and we commented on what a view that must be. Well , much to our surprise, that is where we ended up , it was the very winery we searched , and the wines and view amazing . We will be heading back there soon to spend the day there, well at least more than an hour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachlover6928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was lucky to visit the Winery over the 4th of July. What a delightful experience. I'm not a wine person, but the staff at the "tasting bar" were so nice and very helpful in selecting what I wanted to sample. The grounds are beautiful, great photo ops and so peaceful. Again, the staff was exceptional!! I'd say "visit even if you're not a wine lover".

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almira, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hilltop Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This winery is in a beautiful place! We went on a Thursday for some music on the patio. It just so happened that it ended up raining and was very cold so we weren't able to stay the whole time but we definitely want to return! Atop a hill overlooking the valley with beautifully well-kept ground of gorgeous flower beds and trees... this place would be amazing for weddings! We bought wine and enjoyed sipping it on the patio, with some cheese and crackers we bought on site and a blanket on our laps. The concert series is worth checking out. we will return again and hopefully enjoy some good weather next time to enjoy the place to its fullest!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReenieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riblet Mansion and Arbor Crest Winery also viewed

 

Been to Riblet Mansion and Arbor Crest Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing