We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
808 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had to stop early en route from Seattle and found this Holiday Inn which was quite lovely. Of course, there was no free breakfast, but staff were pleasant and helpful. This is a safe, convenient location close by the airport. The property is clean and attractive.It also offers an in-house restaurant and pool.

Room Tip: First floor is closest to food and the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel....I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    58
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
44
34
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Although under renovation, staff & accommodations were suitable for the night. In addition, breakfast was nutritious & all special requests were met without hesitation. Easy access to city & other local attractions. The pool was clean and business center was secured, yet accessible. I would recommend this place to anyone who values comfort & professional service.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AEHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel....We appreciate very much your kind words and look forward to next time you are with us.

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good location, close to the airport and a short drive to downtown. Very quiet, as it's about a half mile off the interstate, but a little closer to Hwy 2. Room was large, comfy and clean. Breakfast not included, and nothing really close by, so it's hotel restaurant or bust. Decent enough, would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driver604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel....We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, wa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport and just a short drive into town. There is a little place to eat that is reasonably priced and they offer free breakfast. And they also have cookies there when you check in! Friendly staff too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quinnt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. We do have a Best For Breakfast rate, that does include breakfast, and that is of real value. I am glad you enjoyed the cookies and the staff, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.


Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I requested a room on the none freeway side of the property. I was told at the front desk no problem. The room was I was given was very close to I-90. The traffic noise was so loud we had a horrible night. I stay in Spokane one night each month for business. This will be my last stay at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msb345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We use these as a tool to continue to find ways to make each guest experience a great one. We do honor request for room types and location when ever available. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We landed at 11pm and checked in here around 12 everything went smooth. The hotel is close to the airport with plenty of parking not hard to find. We stayed all of 7 hours but I had no complaints. Bed was comfy no noise problems got some sleep. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whitma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at 3 different places in Spokane in the past year and this has been the best so far. Even though our room was directly over the bar and grill (view out window was of roof and grill vent) we were just there to sleep since our daughter lives nearby and we were there to spend time with her and grand baby. Bed was very comfortable and room was super clean, didn't here a lot of noise from adjoining rooms or hallways. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brek68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your selecting us as your Hotel of choice, and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
3.4 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Address: 1616 S Windsor Rd, Spokane, WA 99224-9796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#14 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated full-service hotel, the Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport is complete with conference center, located in the fastest growing area of Spokane County, the West Plains. The Holiday Inn Hotel Spokane-Airport is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Spokane International Airport with easy access to/from Interstate 90 and Highway 2. Several National and Regional corporations are within minutes of our front door and the downtown financial center is only a 5 minute drive away. Business travelers will appreciate our free high speed wired or wireless Internet access, complete business center, on site restaurant/lounge, and close proximity to the Spokane Convention Center/Opera House and the Spokane area families will find us a great base to operate out of when enjoying the many nearby attractions such as the NW Museum of Arts and Culture, Riverfront Park and the Fairchild AFB Museum of Flight. If it is sporting events you are looking for, within minutes you can enjoy auto and motorcycle racing, university sports at Gonzaga University, Eastern Washington University and the Community Colleges of Spokane, choose from several outstanding golf courses, attend a semi professional hockey, soccer or baseball game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing