We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Durango
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent and highly recommended”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

As a medical flight crew I stay in hotels 16 days a month. This Holiday Inn is exceptionally nice. I usually stay in Hilton and Marriott brands and most Holiday Inn's I stay in are less than impressive. But not this one. Very clean, great service, great food, good location, and great value. This is on the list of hotels I'll recommend that my company book me at again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
54
43
16
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I arrived into Spokane late after a full travel day. We live in Missoula, MT but were both exhausted and did not feel like driving. We got a great rate and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We will definitely use them next time we fly out of Spokane.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grantr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff eager to answer your questions. Room was spotless and bathroom large and had all the amentities you might need.
We stayed the night before an early flight - had dropped the rental car at the airport and called for the hotel shuttle. The shuttle was not immediately available so they told us to take a cab and they would pay for it! Service was good in the dining room and outdoor patio was a nice place to hang out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was a great hotel. I got this hotel courtesy of Hotwire after our downtown hotel in Spokane didn't work out. It was a clean convenient hotel and their pizza was great for an evening snack. Staff and room service staff were kind and helpful!
I would recommend on every level!. Not a bad drive into town and the price was great
I am more than astounded how HOTWIRE took care of us when the original downtown hotel (Spokane Club) didn't accommodate us. Far away offsite parking, broken elevator,
And more. Hotwire moved us, credited our original charges AND got us the Hoilday Inn. THAT IS SERVICE! And I am a Hotwire customer for ever!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR8TRAILBLAZERFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent front desk, great service
Excellent rooms
Excellent service to the airport. Facilitated my early return of a car, a special trip on my behalf.
Bar was excellent too.
I would definitely stay there again!
Nice LCD TV
Controls for Air Conditioning on the wall(good)

Room Tip: We had a room facing a major street, but it was fine and not noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fixingthingsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stay at this Holiday Inn as it is extremely convenient to the airport. The staff members are all pleasant. The rooms are very big, the bar area is very small but the bartender actually makes it very inviting. The food from the restaurant is very good. I had a pizza "suggested by the bartender". The pool is equally as nice. This is a well groomed and nice hotel. It is a cookie cutter type hotel. Meaning it is just like the rest of the blueprint copies of its counterparts.Thats not bad at all very expected! I continue to stay with them for the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Top Floor by far is a given... That should be a gold standard request at any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We chose the Holiday Inn for an overnight stay on our way to NYC and the return trip due to the timing of our flights. We live about two hours from Spokane and didn't want to make the trip home in the middle of the night. Our decision was based also on a previous stay in December of 2010 for the same reason. The staff are friendly and the shuttle to the airport is very convenient. The rooms are large (especially in comparison to where we stayed in NYC) and clean. Fresh cookies in the lobby. Coffee in the morning. We have not eaten at the on-site restaurant nor had the luxury of time to try the pool and spa. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan_Sea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
768 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Address: 1616 S Windsor Rd, Spokane, WA 99224-9796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#14 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated full-service hotel, the Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport is complete with conference center, located in the fastest growing area of Spokane County, the West Plains. The Holiday Inn Hotel Spokane-Airport is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Spokane International Airport with easy access to/from Interstate 90 and Highway 2. Several National and Regional corporations are within minutes of our front door and the downtown financial center is only a 5 minute drive away. Business travelers will appreciate our free high speed wired or wireless Internet access, complete business center, on site restaurant/lounge, and close proximity to the Spokane Convention Center/Opera House and the Spokane area families will find us a great base to operate out of when enjoying the many nearby attractions such as the NW Museum of Arts and Culture, Riverfront Park and the Fairchild AFB Museum of Flight. If it is sporting events you are looking for, within minutes you can enjoy auto and motorcycle racing, university sports at Gonzaga University, Eastern Washington University and the Community Colleges of Spokane, choose from several outstanding golf courses, attend a semi professional hockey, soccer or baseball game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing