We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice place to go and walk around.”
Review of Manito Park

Manito Park
Ranked #1 of 100 things to do in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Otis Orchards, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a nice place to go and walk around.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a very old park and it is a great place to go and enjoy nature. Very old trees and gardens to enjoy. A nice duck pond too. A real asset for Spokane.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    163
    19
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Been going to this park since I was a kid. There is a pond with ducks and swans, large areas for throwing frisbees and playing catch, trails and trees to get lost in, nice areas to picnic in, gardens to run through, swings & toys for kids, a greenhouse with exotic plants & a Japanese garden.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JameyCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Manito Parks Gaiser Conservatory Holiday Lights Display”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We went to this holiday light show last night. There wasn't a fee which is a plus! It was the last showing of the season and the line was long and it wrapped around the corner, which was a little dissapointing. However, we didn't have to wait outside very long before we got to enter the warm building. I would say it was well worth it. There were many poinsettias of different kinds along with their usual castus, succulents and other plants/tree's that they normally have in there. Beautiful to see and we will definitely go back next year! If you haven't seen this yet, it is worth going to see and you won't be dissapointed!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brnidgrl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calm & beautiful”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you like beautiful flora in a serene setting Manito is great . This is another must see when we have out of town guests. This area & the surrounding area of homes is so interesting & an affordable way to entertain that our friends always appreciate & comment on Spokane & the variety of places we show them. Beautiful & relaxing as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jdubya6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very glad we visited”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stopped by this park on our visit to Spokane for the weekend. Very happy that we did. Was beautiful and a very nice walk. The different flower gardens and ponds were very nice. Park was well kept and I am sure it would be excellent during any season. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manito Park also viewed

 

Been to Manito Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing