We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful walking park”
Review of Manito Park

Manito Park
Ranked #1 of 103 things to do in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beatiful walking park”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

There were garden to walk through and a hot house. They had a large variety of roses just coming out. The main garden reminded me of gardens in England

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnwGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    169
    19
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Walk Through the Gardens”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is simply one of my favorite place to just take a walk, enjoy the outdoors, smell the flowers and get ideas for my own garden. We are so blessed to have this in our city. Areas to eat, places to see the ducks and swans in the pond, lot's of walking areas, rose garden, natural garden and even a garden that makes you think you are at a palace. Tranquility at it's best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great afternoon exploration”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Group of friends in our late 20's enjoyed walking the various gardens: perennials, rose, conservatory & japanese. The flowers were beautiful and provided a much-needed break from a long car ride.

I took lots of photos of the plants, especially those that I wanted to plant back home.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dizhydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The conservatory is not to be missed--incredible”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Although not huge, the conservatory had the most beautiful and varied collection of plants I have ever seen, and all in perfect condition. Not a yellow leaf or spent flower to be seen. Such a variety of cactuses, flowers, among a lovely setting of with a waterfall. And it's free! Highly recommended.

The rest of the park is also lovely. I really enjoyed the perennial garden area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top of the Mark Park for Spokane”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice, detailed, diverse and beautiful. Thank you to whomever conceived, designed and organizes funding for this park (or group of parks within one park). Take time to explore and enjoy! Roses, lilacs, Japanese style, playgrounds, conservatory...well done!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1BVISailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manito Park also viewed

 

Been to Manito Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing