We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful gardens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manito Park

Manito Park
Ranked #1 of 94 things to do in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have visited several times over the last 20 years. It is always worth a side trip to walk the Japanese garden, rose garden, Duncan garden, the observatory. There are great places to picnic, play ball or just take a break. One of the best parks ever.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkpge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    155
    19
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trail
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fall Colors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Even though most of the flowers were finished the fall colors of the trees and the conservatory were great

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sad to see such a beautiful place lacking care.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I went to see the Japanese Gardens, and found them to be beautiful. However, we were meeting out of state relatives for a picnic, and there is no food or drink allowed there. Having loved the duck pond area on previous visits, I took them there only to be mortified. The pond was putrid, the only bench near the pond was broken and the entire park, save for the Japanese Gardens needed some TLC.

I'm hoping our next trip will see a drastic improvement.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gorgeous in Fall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a lovely park to visit no matter what the season, but if you are a photographer or want to have increadible family photos done w/true fall colors - just head to this park, it won't let you down

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WindyTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The gardens, greenhouse and pond with ducks and swans are very inviting. The grandkids love the play area and walking along the paths especially in autumn with the fallen leaves.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manito Park also viewed

 

Been to Manito Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing