We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Performance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spokane Symphony

Spokane Symphony
Ranked #29 of 94 things to do in Spokane
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1945, the Spokane Symphony continues a long tradition as the largest and most active professional performing arts organization in the Inland Pacific Northwest.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

A wonderful night of classical music. This symphony has worked hard to earn a top-notch rank throughout the west coast and is truly a concert you don't want to miss.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went to a concert at the Arbor Crest winery! Sat in the grass with snacks and wine. The music was fantastic and the atmosphere was too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishVernonDever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Saw this at the Fox. first time seeing spokane Symphony, really enjoyed it. Would like to go again. Definitely worth doing here in spokane.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spokane's Finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I hope the musicians will be treated like they deserve..they are incredible. The music is masterful and the guest artists are the best! Playing at the Fox venue is spectacular and the community really supports those musicians. We just wish they could all have BIG salaries!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank docpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How Many Instruments Can You Read Music For At The Same Time, Hmm?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've been to see the Spokane Symphony in Auditoriums, Concert Halls, Arenas, Opera Houses, Theatres and several places outdoors in two states. It takes alot of time and hard work (not to mention being very gifted) to play effectively or you wouldn't last for so many years, now would you??? So, if you think you're some "hotshot" because you don't want to put in all the hours it takes to learn several complicated pieces of music note for note and rest for rest and not "tune up or "tune down" to customize your very short-ranged "macho" voice, don't think twice - it might turn you psychotic. The conductor of the Spokane Symphony and all of the other very gifted member musicians who make up this above-said Symphony rocks me to my very core and reminds me that I'm very "glad" I got back on the bike regarding long hours of hard but rewarding practice and work. I certainly hope people will never get too bored of the types of music that never go out of style!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spokane Symphony also viewed

 

Been to Spokane Symphony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing