We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Folks”
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apple Tree Inn
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Super stay in Spokane for a family wedding. We had reserved 3 rooms, the desk clerk suggested that we could stay in their 3 bedroom suited for ½ the cost of the rooms so we did and it was great. Not too many desk clerks suggest making changes that benefit the customer but this one did and was clearly happy to do so.We found ALL THE STAFF to be exceptionally friendly and helpful including the cleaning woman who loaned me a rag and her window cleaner to get the bugs off my cousin's windshield before we drove to the wedding. Clean, quiet, conveniently located near food, grocery, rx and 10 minutes from the airport. VeryVeryVery economical. We also stayed one night in the single queen room (after most of our party were gone; my sister and I stayed an extra day to sight-see) which was just as nice. Really, no complaints and very happy father-of-the-bride and relatives from WA, TN and VA. If I'm ever in Spokane again, I would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the center building and in a single room facing on the main road. Both were quiet even...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Apple Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 173 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is our second stay at the Apple Tree in Spokane. It is a great location on the north end of Spokane. Located near lots of great shopping right at the " Y " . The Motel is very clean and well-maintained, Our room was nicely renovated, clean and quiet. You simply can't beat this motel for the price!! We booked on Hotels.com and got a great rate. This is a highly recommended Motel for those on a budget who need a great night's rest at a great price. They even mailed me a discount on my next stay for filling out the comment card. Who else does that?

Room Tip: Ask for bottom floor and away from North Division street for quiet sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mobiusag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This place is old but pretty well cared for. Its priced right for its age. The kitchenette room is large. The only complaint is that carpets need cleaned. Wear your shoes if you don't want your socks or feet to turn black.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector-Ronaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A year after my previous experience, I must report on how additionally impressed I am with this property. This stay was much longer term, 3 1/2 months as opposed to the previous one week stay. This was a transitioning stay as I moved into the area; the previous issue I had with the internet was resolved. It must be a challenge for staff to remain as positive as they do after getting a more long term view of maintaining such a business. The fact that the rates are as reasonable as they are without having the issues often related to lower cost lodges speaks well for how this business in managed. From the front desk people to the housekeepers, the attitudes I encountered were positive and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank validappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great inexpensive place to stay while in Spokane. We prefer to stay on the North end and this place fits the bill. We always get the family suite which has accomodations for 6, with a kitchen. We just returned home yesterday from a 3 night stay and the front desk was so accomodating. We needed another mirror (6 girls) and a clock radio and they provided both promptly with no questions asked. Breakfast is very basic, it would be nice to have some yogurt. Coffee was plentiful and good. Thanks so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerBear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms here are VERY basic. We just needed a place to crash and this worked out fine. Paid only $50/night which is about what the room was worth. Hallway smelled a bit of cigarette smoke but the room didn't. Tiny room with queen bed and small bathroom. Reasonably clean - we got what we paid for. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvd_stowe_vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this inn is centrally located to shopping and restaurants. it is very affordable,clean and has friendly staff. there is a seasonal outdoor pool with a bbq and picnic table. the rooms have a microwave and fridge. there is also a continental breakfast in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#35 of 46 in Spokane
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#25 of 46 in Spokane
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#14 of 46 in Spokane
301 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#34 of 46 in Spokane
330 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Address: 9508 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99218-1201
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: $66 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Spokane
Apple Tree Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing