We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Tree Inn
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ruby(Spokane)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue(Spokane)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
41
57
47
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
57
47
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsmall kitchenettelots of hot waterroom was cleandouble bedacross the streetfront desk personnelstayed one nightgreat place to staymicrowavepansethanratesnightstand
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 183 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed for 3 days. The room they originally gave me looked clean & nicely decorated, yet had an odor. They happily moved me to another room and it was great. Lots of closet and drawer space. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and decorative. Continental breakfast was nice. Really a pleasant little place located in a great location. I am leery of 2 stars places - have had some bad experiences but this one is definitely one of the nicer 2 star motels. I would stay there again and easily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

When I called the front desk to see if there were any vacancies,the lady was very helpful and efficient. She let me preview the room to see if it would be sufficient for our needs.The room proved to be very clean and fairly spacious, and was a non-smoking room.Although the room sided on to North Division street, which can be noisy at times,we were happy with the price and cleanliness of it. The continental breakfast featured fresh muffins,bagels etc. which was fine and they have one older computer for guests to use for free which came in handy.The pool area looked ok although we did not use it. The shopping nearby turned out to be excellent with lots of stores including Walmart supercentre,Costco,Target,etc. I recommend it and will consider staying there when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Choose something away from North Division street as it is busy during peak times.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swcgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My family reserved three non-smoking suites for three nights at the Apple Tree Inn for a family function that we attended in August. We booked our rooms directly through the hotel two months in advance.

When we arrived, we were given three smoking suites, which was a major issue because a few family members have allergies, but because of the late hour, we took the rooms and hoped to resolve the issue in the morning.

We found the rooms themselves to be atrocious. The beds were uncomfortable, and the pillows (the few that they provide) were lumpy. One of the bathrooms had a toilet that leaked all night. Overall the rooms were outdated and in disrepair. Wi-Fi was non-existent, though it's advertised they have it. We all wound up using our smart phones' 3G service to do anything on the Internet.

Unfortunately, Apple Tree was not willing to fix their mistake. In fact, the manager on duty was very rude about it, stating we had been the ones that reserved smoking rooms though we could show we had reserved non-smoking rooms.

We canceled our last two nights there, and wound up moving to a national chain motel a couple miles down the road. We paid the same price for the new rooms, but had much better service and rooms in much better condition.

Our family has stayed at the Apple Tree Inn for decades. It had been a tradition to stay there while in Spokane. After our last experience, I am saddened to say that staying at the Apple Tree will be a tradition no more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank froggiefixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We apologize that your stay here was not enjoyable. Unfortunately, we did not have any non-smoking rooms available when you booked your room (even though you did book it in advance.) All of the non-smoking rooms were booked by other guests prior to your reservation. You did not provide us any proof showing you booked non-smoking rooms although we did not ask for proof as well. However, we did apologize about the mix up and provided a discount.

Nobody in our staff was notified of this problem until it was near check-out time. We did not have any problems allowing you to check out early without penalty. You asked for a late check-out (12 pm instead of 11 am) which we kindly obliged. When we knocked on your door to clean the room at 12:30 pm, you were still in your room and told us we promised a 1 pm check out (even though we did not) and also demanded rudely that we must comply because it was our mistake. It was then where we finally decided to tell you that it was not possible for you to have booked a non-smoking room (I personally looked at all reservations for that day and when they were made).

I am sorry you had issues with the room. We have tons of extra pillows and the wi-fi could be fixed with a quick reset. Unfortunately, nobody was notified of these problems and thus we were not given a chance to fix it. We have a maintenance man on duty 24/7 who would've easily fixed a leaky toilet.

Your brother is a regular here and is always welcome back. I am sorry your first experience here was not a good one and hope we can remedy it one day.

Apple Tree Inn
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good stay, descent beds, our room had 2 bedrooms and a kitchen listed as a family suite had
2 queen beds and 2 twin beds. Rooms where clean, staff was nice, basic continental breakfast.
Pool was nice. Rooms where quiet.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJKsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel was easy to find and in a great location for shopping.
It is the north end of town - close by - Walmart, Target, Tj Maxx, Best Buy, Olive Garden, Applebees, a few Mexican, Chinese, Pizza places grocery stores, fast food - and more - all within walking distance.

Pool was clean and in the summer when it is 38C - just fine.

Rooms were basic - we had a fridge, sink and microwave which was great. Price as also good.

Breakfast was mostly cereal and breads but included.

There was a musty smell in our room. Opening a window helped.

Service was good.

I would go back if in Spokane.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews