We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...not more, not less”
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apple Tree Inn
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Average...not more, not less”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This stop was a single night layover on a 2-week road trip. Check in was simple and efficient, check out was the same.

For the cost, we got what we paid for. I thought the room smelled a bit when we arrived, but keeping our door open for a bit helped clear it out. It might have just been some cleaning product, but it was unpleasant.

Our main floor room faced the main road (Division?) but it was reasonably quiet after 10:30 pm so we managed a decent sleep.

A benefit which saved us money was the inclusion of a continental breakfast. Breakfast was simple, but adequate - toast, english muffins, jams, cereal and some fruit.

I'd stay here again for a single night stay, but for a longer stay, I'd probably select somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McInMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    46
    16
    17
See reviews for
65
46
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

First time my friend and I visited Spokane, and decided to choose this Inn for the great prices we found online. We came here for a shoppin trip and were pleased with our stay. Close to shopping/restaurants, and the rooms were MUCH bigger then we thought. Room had fridge/stove/microwave/dishwasher.only this was when I pulled out the built in cutting board it was very dirty, but we didn't use it anyways. Staff were awesome and helpful. We had no problems with the wifi connection, worked great for us. We were even shoveled out the next morning after a snow storm! Overall we were impressed, especially for the price we paid!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Careeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My husband and I needed a place to crash before an early morning flight and didn't want to spend much money.
The Apple Tree certainly lived up to its reputation - the rooms are very basic (just the bare essentials), but extremely clean and affordable (snagged a $50 super saver rate) and we had good service from the time we made the reservation.
Our bed was decent - firm-ish mattress with one pillow for each of us. My husband did not sleep well (he's a really tall guy, and the queen wasn't spacious or tall), so I didn't sleep that well. But I think if I'd been alone, it would have been fine.
Tip - in case you're a warm sleeper, our thermostat ran REALLY hot.
The location isn't glamorous, just on a main commercial drag, and I wouldn't recommend it if you need to make a quick trip to the airport or downtown. But for the price, I'd definitely stay again if I just need a cheep place to crash in North Spokane.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megg210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa.
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stopped here on our way through to Glacier NP. Room size was average, a 1Q mini-suite, with a kitchenette, micro/fridge. Our room was towards the back, where it was quiet. Very clean, but the towels were thin, budget type quality. The continental breakfast was your typical fare, but the breakfast room was small. Free wifi, but it was slow. The computer in the breakfast room was fast. I felt it was a good value, for the price! I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed here on the first night and 6 days later on the last night of our trip. The room in the "E" building was very clean...only very small. It had a microwave & refrigerator which were very handy, and it was very quiet. The corner room in the "C" building was much bigger with more bathroom counter space, but no micro or frig. Again, it was very clean and surprisingly quiet for being next to a busy road. We turned on the fan and didn't hear any outside noise. It was a treat to have 2 separate big windows, one of which overlooked the misty morning mountains. A nice little detail is that each room has the number hand-painted on it. Some of them even have an apple stenciled on the door which gave it a very homey feel. The continental breakfast had lots of types of breakfast breads like muffins and bagels and so on. The staff was super efficient and made check-in and -out a breeze.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheresaInRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
's-Gravenzande
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We got a suite with a living room with a bed and 2 bedrooms plus kitchen and our suite did have doors to the rooms. Can't say we were impressed, bathroom floor was dirty, carpet old, blankets thin, wi-fi hardly worked. We didn't have breakfast but went to Frank's diner and that was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2010
We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. The owner and the head housekeeper have been both notified of this matter. As we are a non-franchise family owned business, we take pride in maintaining and keeping our rooms clean as best as possible. Many of our room' carpets have been replaced during this year, and its possible that the family suite you had stayed in needs to now be replaced. Cleanliness is a high priority, and the dirty bathroom floor should not happen again. We also have additional blankets at the front desk if the ones in the room are too thin. We acknowledge our Wi-Fi have had some issues during your stay, but they are now running smoothly (a complimentary guest computer is also located at the front office).

The Apple Tree Inn staff sincerely hope to have another opportunity to provide you quality service the next time you stay with us.

Apple Tree Inn
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale B.C.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Again, we stayed at Apple Tree Inn, Spokane Washington, was very clean, quiet, bed comfortable, mini suite was nice with fridge and microwave. Could use bigger tv's in the room, was hard to see and hear at times. Staff are so overwhelmly courteous and friendly, they can't do enough for you. The pool was great and relaxing, not busy during the day. Shopping is so convenient for us, you could walk over to the stores if your into walking. And Canadian money at par, we will continue to use this motel because they offer this to us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaver8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#27 of 46 in Spokane
327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#35 of 46 in Spokane
32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#14 of 46 in Spokane
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
6.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#33 of 46 in Spokane
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Property: Apple Tree Inn
Address: 9508 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99218-1201
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Spokane
Apple Tree Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing