We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    151
    162
    85
    46
See reviews for
230
113
62
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the west side of Spokane, near the airport and has large vehicle parking. This is an interior corridor hotel, for the security minded. The rooms are pretty typical of Super 8, not real big but clean and well kept. One word of advice, this is a wood structure building and if you get on the lower two floors you will hear everyone walking around above you. I wish I had asked for third floor. They have an indoor pool and have coffee available 24 hrs in lobby.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enduroride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

You know the old stage saying "leave them wanting more"? The Super-8 accomplished this well.

On the website I was surprised to see options for smoking vs. non-smoking rooms. It's a neat concept to accommodate smokers but the hotel DOES NOT enforce it well ... if you don't like the smell of cigarettes in your room, look elsewhere ... regardless of the type of room you book.

The breakfast was okay, the pool was clean and refreshing after hot days, and the housekeeping staff work hard to keep the place clean. There were no bedbugs in our room on the 3rd floor. The front desk people were not overly happy to see us, but were competent. Next time through the Spokane area, I'll pick somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pick the 2nd floor for your best chance at a smoke-free room. Room 332 is tucked away in a nice qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanuqAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I needed a place to stay for a very short night ...in late, and gone early. It was clean, but it was starting to show signs of wear. It was a bit out of the way, which was okay with me this time, but if I was staying longer, it would have been nice to have a few more amenities around. Unfortunately I wasn't going to get a lot of sleep anyway, but the pillows were very uncomfortable to the point where it affected what little sleep time I had.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The halls smell bad, needs some renovations and upgrades. Should just be a non smoking facility completely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mama Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

When arriving at the airport I called for the shuttle which promptly came from this cozy motel! I was greeted promptly and my room was ready! I had asked for suggestions on where and how to choose my dinner options..immediately the staff , which was excellent,gave an array of various cuisine to choose from and they deliver right to your motel door! They deserve your tip! I relaxed to wake up to a full breakfast of waffles,oatmeal,fruit ,juice,coffee and cinnamon danish that melted in your mouth!! The breakfast is included with the cost of your room and so the return shuttle to the Spokane Airport! Way to go Super 8! You made me feel like family!

Room Tip: Suggest a room near the breakfast area so you can come and go to your room if necessary for checkout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
13.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#25 of 46 in Spokane
172 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
801 reviews
11.9 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#27 of 46 in Spokane
328 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Property: Super 8 Spokane/West
Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing