We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“On the way to Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Spokane/West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“On the way to Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Super 8 on the West side of Spokane gave us our AARP discount. We couldn't get it to work for the Spokane Valley Super 8. We have found this one to be clean with good AC, 2 comfy beds, beautiful indoor pool and hot tub and work out room. No fridge and microwave in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    133
    138
    73
    36
See reviews for
200
94
58
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

There are two Super 8s in Spokane. We stayed at the one near the airport.

This was an excellent stay. They must have built this place after the start of the electronic age. You can tell because there is an outlet just above the back of the desk and only two of the four spots are used for the room appliances (Microwave and Fridge). That means we could plug the chargers for the laptop and both phones. Somebody should get a pat on the back for that.

They also have an elevator in the building so there’s no problem getting around. This is something important to me since I need a cane to get around and stairs are tough. While the hallways are a bit gloomy, the rooms, by contrast, are just fine and well appointed. If our room was any indication, the place is well maintained.

After you have stayed in a few motels over the years you begin asking yourself certain fundamental questions about motel life – like, “What were they thinking when they designed this?” This was one of those places and I think you’ll agree that my comments would probably fit three-quarters of the motels in the United States. The problem is with designing bathrooms and allocating space for the bed.

Bathrooms:
Here there is a divided bathroom. Tub and toilet are in a small, closet-sized, enclosure with the sink tacked on just outside the door. You have to step into the tub to close the door.

Beds:
Why are beds always crammed in a corner? Whoever gets into bed first gets the side with the nightstand and the other poor person gets to crawl over their spouse or crawl in from the bottom of the bed. Meanwhile, the rest of the wall that the bed is on is usually occupied by a single lamp beside a lonely chair with plenty of space all around it.

I appear to be venting on this motel but I’m not really. This place was quite standard when it came to the room design.

The breakfast area, by contrast, is big and spacious – a very welcoming area. Waffles, our favorite, were available and on a separate table biscuits and gravy were to be had. (I didn’t notice the obligatory hot sauce but it must have been there somewhere.) There was also toast here but bagels, a must in Eastern and Midwestern areas, were missing. The standard coffee and juice were available as was fruit and cereal. I should also mention that there was an attendant here that kept everything well stocked and saw to it that the tables were kept clean as a whistle. Kudos for that! It’s a much better system than having the desk clerk try to handle breakfast stocking and clean-up addition to the regular morning chores.

By the way, if you wanted a more substantial breakfast, there was a Denny’s Restaurant right across the driveway from the motel. Since our breakfast was good and substantial, we didn’t bother to go. (We did go to Denny’s for supper the night before.)

Would we stay here again? A big yes.

Room Tip: There is a restaurant across the driveway from them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnfaludi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Park and Fly is a common feature offered by hotels in this area, since so many of us have to drive so far to get to the airport. From this hotel's ads in travel coupon books, it appears to be a complementary service, but when you check in you find out there is a significant charge to leave your car. The hotel is pretty far from the airport, although I've never had problems with the shuttle getting me there on time. The parking area does not appear very secure to me, I did not feel comfortable leaving my car out there but did not have any issues in the end. Hotel room is adequate for a quick night's sleep before catching a flight, but when you add in the extra charge for leaving your car, it's not that great of a deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Spokane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed on first floor and the smoke from the two smoking rooms nestled into the non-smoking rooms was very strong and actual smoke coming out into the hallway. When I asked about it at the front desk checking out she said there were no laws against smoking rooms in motels as the two extra clerks in the back room behind the desk were smoking and it was coming across to the desk. Health risk to those of us who have asthma. Not sure I'll ever stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Merely adequate, the floors were dirty, mirrors hung crooked, and there were not many amenities in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
13.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
11.9 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Property: Super 8 Spokane/West
Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super 8
Spokane Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing