We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not What I Reserved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Spokane/West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Spokane
1 review
“Not What I Reserved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The room was fine, about what I expect at a Super 8. However, I reserved and pre-paid for a room with a queen size bed. The room we got had a double size bed. A very firm, very uncomfortable double size bed. Was looking forward to a good night's sleep... unfortunately neither of us got one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    133
    138
    73
    36
See reviews for
200
94
58
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a short notice trip with only 2 weeks to plan. Our stay was during March Madness. Thankful that the hotel had openings. For what it was and what we paid for the room, it was okay. I probably wouldn't stay again unless I couldn't get anything closer to the city again. Staff was pleasant although not overly friendly. Breakfast was acceptable also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

When we arrived we found the staff to be pleasant and friendly, the room clean and ready, and above all, the bed comfortable. While it was no 5 star resort, it was an excellent value and I would stay there again. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Well, what can I say about this generic Super 8. It's a generic big box hotel alongside I-90 in the middle of nowhere between Spokane and Cheney. There's a few businesses popping up around it, mainly industrial. I was only stuck here because it was March Madness time and everything in Spokane and Cheney was booked up.

First, the downside:

• Their website claims the TV's in the rooms are flat screens, but that's a lie. My room had a late 90's-early 2000's vintage tube TV.
• They also claim there's refrigerators in the rooms. Not in my room.
• The wireless internet was sluggish at best.

Now, the redeeming points:
• Heater in the room got plenty warm at night, which was nice since the outside was cold.
• Plenty of parking.
• Very polite staff.

Overall, it more or less served it's purpose as a place to sleep and shower, but the amenities need some help. If I have to come back out here again, I'll be sure to avoid March Madness so I can get a room elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kelsokid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
13.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
11.9 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Property: Super 8 Spokane/West
Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super 8
Spokane Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing