We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed March 25, 2014

When we arrived we found the staff to be pleasant and friendly, the room clean and ready, and above all, the bed comfortable. While it was no 5 star resort, it was an excellent value and I would stay there again. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 585 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ajtlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Well, what can I say about this generic Super 8. It's a generic big box hotel alongside I-90 in the middle of nowhere between Spokane and Cheney. There's a few businesses popping up around it, mainly industrial. I was only stuck here because it was March Madness time and everything in Spokane and Cheney was booked up.

First, the downside:

• Their website claims the TV's in the rooms are flat screens, but that's a lie. My room had a late 90's-early 2000's vintage tube TV.
• They also claim there's refrigerators in the rooms. Not in my room.
• The wireless internet was sluggish at best.

Now, the redeeming points:
• Heater in the room got plenty warm at night, which was nice since the outside was cold.
• Plenty of parking.
• Very polite staff.

Overall, it more or less served it's purpose as a place to sleep and shower, but the amenities need some help. If I have to come back out here again, I'll be sure to avoid March Madness so I can get a room elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kelsokid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Corrie934
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
9.3 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
142 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
13.1 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#25 of 46 in Spokane
388 reviews
13.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
8.3 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#14 of 46 in Spokane
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: $66 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing