We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, I enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed October 23, 2013

For what you pay for, this motel is a pretty good bargain. Rooms are clean and absent of stains or smells. Bed is comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and check in (around 12am for us). The plumbing is loud, so don't expect to sleep in when everyone starts taking their showers. Didn't hear other occupants though. The breakfast is terrible if you're a healthy eater. If you love sugar though, this place is for you. They have a ton of sugar laden cereal, sugar laden muffins, sugar laden waffles, and sugar laden orange juice.

Not sure what the complainers are frustrated about. They book a stay at a Super 8 and expect a Ritz Carlton? Also if one goes in treating people poorly, they should expect that in return. Everyone we saw during our stay was pleasant.

In conclusion, we needed an affordable place that offered clean sheets and room, and we got it. Will stay here again when we're in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixCaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was clean and didn't have a bad odor... which are both very important to me. Strangely, the noise from those in neighboring rooms taking a shower was very loud. It woke me up during the night. Also, the mattress wasn't great. But for the price, we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolly6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good budget hotel located outside of Spokane. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the lovely inside pool and hot-tub. The breakfast was ok, just a very basic continental , no protein. Good option for one night however. The only negative was that the sides of the boxspring appeared dirty and had no cover on it. They need to check the rooms more closely prior to renting them out. The mattress and linen were clean though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EASYEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

great place, love the pool and hot tub. rooms are clean, quiet. hotel is close to shops and casino. have stayed here several times. highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin W, General Manager at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your review helps us to improve our services to our guests. Thank you for staying with us again. I am happy to read you enjoyed you stay again.
Robin Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin W, General Manager at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank W. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin W, General Manager at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here on our last night to be close to the airport. The shuttle service was excellent. If you are looking for a reasonable place to stay near the airport I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mdcpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin W, General Manager at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your review helps us to improve our services to our guests. We do what we can to help our guest. Thank you again for your respones.
Robin Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
9.3 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
132 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
11.9 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#25 of 46 in Spokane
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
7.9 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing