We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need some TLC” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Spokane/West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Bremerton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rooms need some TLC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've stayed at many super 8 this trip This one was the saddest looking. I just think the rooms could be cleaner example the shower curtain was dirty how often do they clean those? and carpet yucky and the fridge had dirty hand marks..I just wished I had some Clorox wipes that's all then I would have felt better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    133
    138
    73
    36
See reviews for
200
94
58
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I give this hotel 4 stars for value ($60/night), access to the airport, long term parking, convenience, good breakfast, clean rooms, firm (which I like) queen sized mattresses (better then doubles with teenagers) and friendly staff. When my kids were younger we also enjoyed the pool even on quick visits. Yes this hotel is right next to the interstate which you will hear if your window is open, but that is what makes it convenient, and they need to work on their elevator. Good place for a quick overnight to catch an early morning flight. If you want more stars then pay more for that somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side not facing the interstate, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaJaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My stay was adequite. The breakfast lacked variety. The pool was fun for the kids. The TV programming really lacked. there was nothing for little kids and the national geographic chanel that I settled on, turned into a nudety show and I quickly had to turn the TV off all together.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Krista E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Smokers haven... Suitcase full of clean clothes lost all freshness after one night in our room. Stench was with us all the next day. Staff are friendly enough, but only do what is asked... Like supply inadequate towels, stock breakfast bar. In fact three different people in the span of five minutes asked for butter, then milk, then the two selections of juice in the dispenser to be replenished. A lobby computer for "guests" was not available as an "employee" was surfing it. Though they advertised refrigerators/microwaves in request, none were "available" Don't expect anything but stinky expensive rooms with nightmarish dissatisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyChaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, General Manager at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your review helps us to improve our services to our guests. Thank you again for your review. We are in the process of starting renovations. Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 West, Spokane, WA.
Robin Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
13.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#29 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
11.9 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#27 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
11.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Property: Super 8 Spokane/West
Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super 8
Spokane Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing