We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean room. Good staff. Breakfast is sub-par with little to...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Spokane/West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    133
    138
    73
    36
See reviews for
200
94
58
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have stayed here several times. Easy to get to, clean, and a good value.

If you want to avoid the city or stay close to the airport, this is a good choice.

There was some construction work while we were there, but they did an excellent job of not disturbing guests.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas_Heiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, General Manager at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. This helps us to improve our services to our guest.
We do the best we can the provide the best service to our guest.
Robin Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genelle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was picked up at the airport with the schuttle. They had to wait for my daughter and me till after 11.15. Their schuttle only runs till 11. I thought they went over and above to make sure I got back to the hotel. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Silvana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, General Manager at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. This helps us to improve our services to our guest.
Thank you for stay with us. It was our pleasure to help you and your daughter, any way we could. Thank you again.
Robin Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean and Cheap with Decent Reviews. That's how I picked this hotel for our quick stay. It was exactly what I expected. I would stay here again for the same situation- just needed a good place to sleep while in town for a Volleyball Tournament.
Bummed the toiletries did not include conditioner or lotion.
Would have preferred the outside door that entered our hall would have needed a key to get in. It looked like it did, but was left unlocked the whole time.
Good Clean Linens. Quiet at Night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank kriss205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, General Manager at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. This helps us to improve our services to our guest.
The toiletries are included with the room; they are located at front desk. The unlocked doors are in the process of being fixed. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Robin Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Breakfast????????? rooms and hotel had awful smell . staff did not want to do anything abouit an early checkout .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
13.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#29 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown
11.9 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#27 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
11.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Property: Super 8 Spokane/West
Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super 8
Spokane Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing