We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy. A decent motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy. A decent motel.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. People working the desk were pleasant and competent. Room was clean and orderly. Bathroom was spotless. Breakfast is pretty decent. Choice of juices, milk, coffee. Donuts, bread, cereal, waffle maker, biscuits and gravy.

Room didn't have a refrigerator. Not an issue, didn't need one. Perhaps other rooms have them? Didn't have a microwave either.

Didn't use wireless since I had my own internet access.

Back door entrance was unlocked when I used it. Perhaps they lock it at night? No matter, that's what deadbolts on motel room doors are for.

When booking a room, I'd suggest you ask to be placed away from the stairways and the ice maker.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixCaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable. I am most glad our front desk staff met your expectations and helped make your stay pleasant. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    149
    157
    84
    44
See reviews for
225
111
62
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This Super 8 was not up to par. It appeared run down and the back door to the rooms was never locked or secure--not good. The parking lot is not well lit. The room felt grimy....can't explain it any better than that....it felt like you needed a shower after sleeping there. The highway noise was a bother, the breakfast was brutal- quality and variety was limited- I actually had to stock the cups for them. I have never seen a hotel use cheaper plates and bowls than this one...really? i don't even use that crap at home....and I'm cheap!!! The pool was okay but the idiot who decided to paint the edges for looks, overlooked the fact that it made for a very slippery edge when wet. I almost fell twice and two or three other kids that were there slipped as well. Very dangerous!!
Staff..whole other problem. They were ALL dressed like slobs. I could't believe the unprofessionalism. One girl looked like she just got out of bed and threw on an oversized hoodie. I would have fired them all for their attire alone. I was very disappointed with this hotel and will never stay there again. I like the Super 8 chain but this one blew it for them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheahan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are continually updating and maintaining our property. We have 2 street lights with two sides on each one in our parking lot, 18 solar power lights upon entering our driveway, 14 solar power lights on the side of the building where our gazebo sits. There are 10 lights equally placed around our building with 2 bulbs on each, one points up and the other points down to illuminate our building. We also have 2 lights on the back end of our building, and six florescent lights under our carport and one on each back door. We did replace our plates to a firmer style. We remodeled our pool room in June which is when we repainted. We used Valspar ultra-paint and primer chlorine resistant paint with shark bite non-slip sand to help prevent any falls. We have a camera to help respond to emergencies (if any) in our pool room. All of our staff prides themselves in our customer service. Please know your comments have been addressed. And I do apologize your stay was anything but great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

have stayed at this Super 8 off and on for over 15 years. Clean, close to freeway but road noise not that bad. Breakfast is minimal. Beds are fine. TV worked well. If you go over the freeway and follow Geiger Road (RT) and take the next left, you will find a lot of shopping mals and theatres. Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The chain hotel is relatively new and just off Interstate 90, it offers clean rooms at a reasonable price with shuttle to the airport and ample parking.
Low park and fly rates are the best feature.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was an "ok" hotel...on our GPS it took us a backroad and said we were at the location but clearly were not. Once we found the hotel the check in was great.
Nice friendly staff. The hotel was musty smelling but the room itself wasn't. Beds were comfortable as well for the night.

The kids went swimming and had fun. Breakfast had a good selection.

Because were were only spending the one night it worked for us. But don't think we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alitrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Good clean rooms, well appointed, comfortable and quiet stay. Will go again soon, and send lots of referrals because its close to Spokane Airport and the I90 to Seattle. No road noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KootenayCountryInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights to be at PNQ volleyball tourney. Needed cheap and nearby location to EWU. This was a perfect choice for my budget and needs. If you are looking for renovated and pretty with nearby attractions, this is not the hotel for you. This tired building is purely functional - room was small,clean and cozy, but carpet had several stains. Bed was old - could feel the grooves in the mattress. Staff did not go out of their way to smile or say hello. Swimming pool was well heated, but watch out for the ceiling - huge holes made it questionably safe to be swimming there! Fitness room has 3 pieces of equipment - simple. Breakfast was very basic - I was thankful for the fresh fruit as make your own waffles, biscuits/gravy were heavy and carby.

Room Tip: I asked for "very non-smoking" and was given a room on the second floor which is non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew5:8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
13.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#26 of 46 in Spokane
169 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
3.2 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
8.7 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#33 of 46 in Spokane
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Property: Super 8 Spokane/West
Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing