We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near airport on Interstate exit 272, shuttle and park and fly rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The chain hotel is relatively new and just off Interstate 90, it offers clean rooms at a reasonable price with shuttle to the airport and ample parking.
Low park and fly rates are the best feature.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 572 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was an "ok" hotel...on our GPS it took us a backroad and said we were at the location but clearly were not. Once we found the hotel the check in was great.
Nice friendly staff. The hotel was musty smelling but the room itself wasn't. Beds were comfortable as well for the night.

The kids went swimming and had fun. Breakfast had a good selection.

Because were were only spending the one night it worked for us. But don't think we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alitrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Good clean rooms, well appointed, comfortable and quiet stay. Will go again soon, and send lots of referrals because its close to Spokane Airport and the I90 to Seattle. No road noise at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KootenayCountryInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights to be at PNQ volleyball tourney. Needed cheap and nearby location to EWU. This was a perfect choice for my budget and needs. If you are looking for renovated and pretty with nearby attractions, this is not the hotel for you. This tired building is purely functional - room was small,clean and cozy, but carpet had several stains. Bed was old - could feel the grooves in the mattress. Staff did not go out of their way to smile or say hello. Swimming pool was well heated, but watch out for the ceiling - huge holes made it questionably safe to be swimming there! Fitness room has 3 pieces of equipment - simple. Breakfast was very basic - I was thankful for the fresh fruit as make your own waffles, biscuits/gravy were heavy and carby.

Room Tip: I asked for "very non-smoking" and was given a room on the second floor which is non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew5:8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Overall it turned out to be great. The room looked nice, but when we walked in it was ICE COLD! We thought that the A/C had been left on high! It turned out that the A/C unit was not sealed properly & the cold wind was blowing in so hard the heavy curtains were moving! Fortunately we had some duct tape with us, so we sealed off about 3' of area that was exposed. After that it actually warmed up! The free breakfast was appreciated, but for the price of the room ($75. taxes in), I thought it was a little sparse. The Wifi was high speed & available in our room as well. The staff were very friendly & helpful. I told them about the issue we had with the A/C unit not being sealed & they apologized for our inconvenience.
The location is great, right off the highway & near the airport. Our room was quiet though, we didn't hear cars or planes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancerdeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

I do apologize your room was cold at check in. To conserve on energy we do not run the heaters in vacant rooms in the winter or air conditioners in the summer time. We have added to our breakfast we have biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, hot and cold cereal, bagels, toast, dough nuts, coffee, fruit, milk, tea, and three types of juice. It is our hopes that you will choose Spokane Super 8 Airport West again for your travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The main reason to stay here is for the park and fly option. The hotel itself is average but the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle service was on time for both leaving and return- they have a courtesy phone next to baggage pickup. It is a bit further out than some other options but the value for the money is better than some of the other similar priced properties in the area. As mentioned by some others, if you have a late night flight you might want to pick a hotel with the 24 hour shuttle service. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriedaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate that you choose to stay here and utilize our Stay, Park, & Fly package. We do try our hardest to get our customers to and from the Spokane International Airport in a timely manner. Please choose Spokane Super 8 Airport West again for your park and fly needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Super 8 by the airport was a great place to stay. Utilizing it's proximity to the airport was my intial draw. I called, and the staff was both helpful and friendly on contact. They even said they would send the shuttle early as to get a friend and myself to the airport on time. The 24 hour jacuzzi and pool felt like a requirement following the airline problems encountered while returning back to Spokane. After that, late at night i was able to get online using the computer in the lobby. Nice. Besides those ammenities, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The parking option and the shuttle service make this a great option for out of towners flying out of Spokane, their price was more than reasonable. As far as friendliness and attentiveness this place was one of the best i have stayed at, when the overnight staff found out their was to be an early shuttle they got the breakfast doings out much earlier than one would expect. Thanks.

Room Tip: Friendly staff, 24 hour facilities, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mross_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Spokane/West, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are most glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try
our hardest to accommodate the needs of our guest within our power to do so.
Whether It’s our shuttle service, getting breakfast out early, our pool &hot
tub hours, or something as simple as handing our guest an extra towel. It is
our goal that our guests are happy and comfortable during their stay. Thank you
for Choosing Super 8 and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
9.3 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
131 reviews
11.9 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#25 of 46 in Spokane
373 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
7.9 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing