We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cool place ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atticus Coffee & Gifts

Atticus Coffee & Gifts
Ranked #1 of 41 Coffee & Tea in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
401 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Cool place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Great place to hangout, enjoy a coffee and relax. The environment is very inviting, staff is extremely friendly and the coffee is excellent. Pricing is right and we found this place was an excellent value. Try the maple scone. They also have free Wi-Fi.

Helpful?
2 Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Coffee to dream about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

They make the best coffee in town. Their barista knows what she is doing and each coffee drink was superb. They sell coffee beans and the clientele was happily greeted; there were many. Plus they sell super gifts, cards, books and food. What a find!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice coffee shop. There were many trinkets to look at and buy if you wanted to. Solid coffee. There were some weird guys counting a boat load of pennies sitting next to me

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wholenessmoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite stores in Spokane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Atticus has a great selection of eclectic merchandise, from home decor to books to wine to coffee and much more. I always find something to buy at Atticus that I can't find anywhere else. As an added plus, they support local artists and businesses and I've found some of my favorite new authors and wines here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Trendy, Overpriced Coffee and Gift Shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Atticus (second store owned by owners of Boo Radley"s just a few doors away), is an upscale, trendy gift and coffee shop. I didn't actually eat there or get any coffee. The store is dark, and too full of merchandise to walk around comfortably (narrow paths). Gift items are interesting, but overpriced. My gal-pal commented "The store is full of expensive stuff that nobody needs." That probably sums it up. I guess it wasn't our "cup of tea". You can buy a cuppa, or buy bulk coffee's or teas. It was fun for a quick zip-through, but I didn't see anything that made me want to return. Nothing "wrong" with it. It just didn't trip our triggers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherthejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atticus Coffee & Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Atticus Coffee & Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing