We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 28, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Daveport Hotel and Tower in early October, 2010, but only for 1 night. Actually, we stayed in the Tower. The African motif was beautifully done and we enjoyed trying out all of the unusual chairs in the lobby! The staff were exceptionally attentive. The beds....oh, the beds were INCREDIBLE!!! This hotel has every right to brag about its wonderful beds and linens.

There is a lovely lounge in the Tower, but do walk across the street to the elegant Davenport Hotel. It's like stepping back in time: back to another century. A grand, grand hotel.

Wish we could have spent more time here !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
There are newer reviews for The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,603 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

Excellent Hotel, make sure you got money though, everything cost from coffee to shuttle service from the airport. Service is excellent staff is great, and the rooms are beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinfo411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. The room we stayed in (Tower) was very nice, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The hotel staff is very helpful - all of them, valets, reception, housekeeping. We had orginally planned to stay one night, but we stayed two because the experience was exceptional. We ate in the main restaurant, initially because we received a dining credit with our rate, and had excellent meals. The prime rib was fantastic. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it. It left us looking for excuses to visit Spokane just so we could go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickyE2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I would definitely stay in the old Davenport. Didn't see the towers, but the old part is wonderful. The room could have used a comfy chair -- other than that, it was grand. Heavy wooden doors, terrific bedding and a staff that is attentive to your needs. The room service is way above par. The hotel is supposedly haunted, but we missed the ghosts -- alas. A great place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Although my husband and I wanted to stay in Coeur d'Alene, we opted to stay 30 miles away in Spokane so we could stay at the Davenport (because of all of the fantastic reviews). In the end, I think we may have been more pleased with thes Safari themed Tower across the street. Spokane downtown is completely dead. We laughed as found ourselves waiting for red lights to cross on foot--there were literally no cars! We found the hotel very dark and dreary, downright depressing. We had a corner room which was dog friendly. We were surprised that the hotels sells their beds in the lobby--our sagged so much that we were disappointed. The room was very comfortable but the train rumbling a block away throughout the night kept waking us up. There was nothing missing in terms of amenities but after coming from 2 weeks at other luxury properties, we were not overwhelmed. The public areas are gorgeous and worthy of praise. We thoroughly enjoyed the Manito gardens (roses and dahlias). We also were pleased with our meal at Mizuna and Picabou Bistro (but nothing special). We were hoping to eat at Gordon's Sichuan or Mary Lou's Milk Bottle but both were closed on our Monday. After our quick drive through Coeur d'alene we were glad we stayed in Spokane. If you are in Spokane, the Davenport is the best place to stay, but compared to luxury properties around the country, it's nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The rooms were awesome. Beds were very comfortable. Great having a restaurant in the hotel--went there for dinner. And the espresso bar was ver y convenient--went down in the morning and enjoyed my coffee in the elegant room. Felt like was in downtown New York City! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed at the Davenport Hotel Tower in a suite with adjoining room for our 2 children. We LOVED the decor, the mini kitchen in the room and awesome kid friendly fire place. The children enjoyed seeing the well-behaved "Doggie" guests in the hotel lobby as well! The hotel is beautiful and great value for your money! I highly recommend you stay here if visiting spokane. Be sure to check out the ornate and elegant main hotel across the street with the goregous Isabella and Marie Antoinette ballrooms. Also, Sunday Brunch is a must if your stay includes the weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Address: 10 South Post Street, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $173 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection with its Kirkland Cutter architecture in the heart of downtown Spokane, Washington. Our brilliant hotel in Spokane has been restored to original elegance with modern amenities and superb service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing