We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business and Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Davenport for 3 nights in August for a company business trip.....first time in Spokane and we loved the area and the hotel.....service was top notch.....from the front desk....to the housekeeping service.....to food/beverage service......our room was large and comfortable.....the bathrooms modern with a large walk in shower......wifi was strong and free.....only two disappointments......the windows in the rooms have been bolted shut (I really love having fresh air)......and no coffee maker in the room......I get up early.....I'd stay here again if we were to return to the area.

Tulemar Dave

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulemarDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

I always stay at the Davenport and have never been disappointed. The rooms are quiet, the beds are beyond comfortable and the peanut brittle bedside is the perfect touch.

We ate in the Peacock bar this time and the halibut was amazing. This is the only place to stay in Spokane - enough said. You'll be treated well, welcomed back and never want to leave.

Room Tip: Stay in the old section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chianti_girl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the tower for 4 nights for a workshop. The rooms are large and comfortable and the beds are amazing. Happy hour is always busy but great and the food is fantastic. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YEG_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I came to Spokane on the front end of a week in Washington focusing on photographing the Palouse. We booked a night at the Davenport and found it to be ideal. Our experience began with a courtesy pick up at the airport in the hotel's Town Car. The short ride was made interesting thanks to our driver who happily shared some info about the area.
Check in was a breeze at the Tower, which is the more modern of the Dav's properties. The whole place has an African Safari theme...done very tastefully. The location is ideal. A short walk to plenty of shops, restaurants and the Riverfront Park, which is a must-see. Our room was clean, spacious and well appointed. For the rate we paid it was an incredible value. Our king had a large shower (no tub).
We needed lunch and the front desk staff gave us a super recommendation for "Fire" the nearby pizza bistro I'll review separately. The bed is to die for (it is the Davenport after all!) The following morning we dined in the Safari Room and had a delightful breakfast. Our waitress (Gale I think) even brought over a sample of their sausage gravy to assist my decision.
The Hotel Davenport will be our choice for any future trips to Eastern Washington. If you stay in the tower, DO cross the street and at least walk through the historic older building. Magnificent!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiWeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I visited Spokane and our friends suggested we stay at the Davenport. They knew we had an appreciation for fine, old hotels but thought we'd enjoy the amenities of the new Tower. The restored old Davenport was beautiful and walking through the lobby was like a trip back in time. However, we were very pleased to have chosen the new Tower because of the spacious rooms and shower and the modern conveniences. The bed was very comfortable, in fact, so comfortable that our friends reported that they have ordered the entire set for their new home, currently under construction. The activity in the lobby bar and Starbucks coffee shop was really hopping, opened early and closed late. Spokane is a very walkable town and the Davenport is the perfect place to stay. The only negative - a minor one - occurred upon bag delivered. I asked the bellman if there was ice and instead of offering to get it, he said I'd find it down the hall. A minor issue, but not the mark of a well trained service staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What a beautifully restored hotel! Treat yourself to a beautiful room in the original building. The Tower was added after the extensive restoration of the Davenport as it was in it's day of glory in the 20's & 30's. Dinner served in the beautiful lobby is a treat to be able to take in the original decor. Rooms are elegant with granite bathrooms, specially designed beds, a selection of soft pillows. Staff is warm & friendly. The hotel is located in the center of downtown with easy access to theaters and shopping. Many people in Spokane drop in for weekend 'get aways'. We love this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay in the original building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatandDiSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Whenever we are in Spokane this is where we stay, in the historic section of this hotel (not the tower or the new Luzzo place).
It is worth every penny. They make you feel like royalty. It's one of those early 1900's "Railroad Hotels" and I would characterize it as being in the same class as The Empress Hotel in Victoria, BC, Canada, or better.

Room Tip: Rooms with one bed only have one monogrammed terry bathrobe, so if two stay there you'll need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteamVapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Address: 10 South Post Street, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $162 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection with its Kirkland Cutter architecture in the heart of downtown Spokane, Washington. Our brilliant hotel in Spokane has been restored to original elegance with modern amenities and superb service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing