We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Missoula
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My son and I recently went to Spokane for a celebration weekend. We had paid for another hotel but when it turned out to be unacceptable we left and booked the Davenport, which was our first choice anyway. The desk staff were most pleasant, we stayed in the newer tower building. Our room was beautiful, the 19th floor overlooking the city. The beds and pillows could not have been more comfortable. I will always splurge when I visit Spokane and stay here!

Room Tip: I liked the new tower building, all the rooms are large and well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenMissoulaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    317
    104
    40
    32
See reviews for
348
633
82
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed at The Davenport, in Spokane, several times over the past few years. It never disappoints. The staff is well-trained, courteous and competent. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The food available in restaurants is well-priced and tasty. I have only stayed in the Tower, which is a bit more modern than the main hotel, but I understand that the latter is also excellent. It is a great value !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N41B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aripeka
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

pool and exercise room very nice...staff was very accommodating showed us all three of the davenport hotels from rooms to restaurants and lounges...I do agree they could have put in a coffee maker...but the sheets oh so heavenly great mattress too...themed animal decor made the room feel artsy...lounge downstairs had a nice happy hour and appetizers..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonlakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When I arrived to the hotel I was greeted and welcomed at the front desk. My reservation was quickly processed and I could go to my room. I stayed in the older part on the hotel, not the tower. Room was nicely decorated and the bed was already prepared with some treats. The hotel seems to be a safe place because I had to use my card even in elevator. I did not stay long enough to enjoy all the ammenities or the restaurants, but everyone seemd to be wanted to help.... I liked the decorum, it reminded my older european hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WojtekLisicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just back from three nights @ the Davenport Tower in Spokane. THird stay in less than a year. Great place, great value, exceptionally clean and the staff are terrific. The only item I would like to see and it may sound petty but would be great if they were to put a coffee maker in the rooms. By Spokane standards one pays a premium to stay @ the Davenport, in the AM if you want a coffee you have to get dressed and go down to the lobby, stand in line and buy a coffee @ Starbucks. Its not the end of the world but I cant remember staying at any other hotels that dont at least put a standard coffee maker in each room. Would stay there again that is for sure so the point is minor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMAC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is top notch for a low price. I was pleasantly surprised at the animal theme and nice decor! It is in a fairly nice location in the downtown part of Spokane. It even has a "Starbucks" inside along with some restaurants.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misspickyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spokane was meant to be a stop on the way to Yellowstone National Park from Seattle, and this seemed like the best choice. The pictures looked good and the reviews were positive, so we chose Davenport. The current reviews and pictures don't quite give the hotel justice, as it was just amazing. The hotel is split into two portions, a more classical looking half and a more modern half (in terms of the exterior architecture). The more modern looking building is clearly new, but it looks dull from the exterior and may give off a poor impression. However, it fully redeems itself once you step inside. It's as though you enter an area fit for royal standards. It's great. The reception is courteous (they offered the Spokane local newspaper, the national paper, or both to be delivered to your door in the morning for no extra charge), the restaurant is high class, and a bar area serves Starbucks coffee. The building seems to have a Safari theme, as there is a safari room in the lobby, and the room had pictures of Elephants and Lions. The room was even more impressive. The floor we were on was accessible by keycard only, so that added an extra touch of security. We opened the door to the soft sound of a classical tune, fitting considering the appearance of the room itself; Same as the lobby, it was royal worthy. Everything was immaculately clean, and the sheets were folded with a certain style; a nice flair. It was clearly thought out. Plus, some wrapped cookies were placed on the sheets; another welcome bonus! Wifi was included and was strong, but unfortunately breakfast was not included. We ended up eating on the road, but we did look over the hotel restaurant's breakfast menu and it was nice. The only strange part was the shower that lacked a door; the shower and the toilet were in the same room, separated by a door from the sink and the rest of the hotel room, but there was no separation between the shower and the toilet itself. It was strange, but it didn't bother us at all. Our experience in this hotel was stunning, our clear first choice for future trips through Spokane!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Property: The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Address: 10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirkland Cutter architecture, restored to original elegance with modern amenities and suburb service - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing