We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Modern Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First time at the Davenport Tower over the weekend, was very pleased with my stay. Very modern clean rooms, mostly spacious, very comfy beds, beyond excellent service. Check-In and valet was very fast. Will be staying again for sure. Best place I've stayed at in Spokane hands down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBR30x47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in the 'old' hotel; not the tower or the Lusso. It has been recharged and is a wonderful place to stay and relax. The staff is solicitous; the ambiance one of comfortable old charm and elegance. They have a 'terrace' where you can relax and enjoy the sun, or a twilight with cocktail. If I'm in Spokane, I'm staying at the Davenport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for an evening on our way to Oregon. The hotel is striking. The service is friendly and professional. It is located close to Riverfront Park. The Tower Suite works very well for kids. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentYEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff at the Davenport Tower have been incredibly well trained. Everyone is helpful And friendly even on a crazy weekend (Hoopfest.). The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The food and drinks are reasonably priced. The location is near all of downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RailroadCrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Along with a group of cycling friends, we stayed at the Davenport Towers for both pre-ride and post-ride nights. Marvelous hotel with impeccable service. Our room was spacious, clean and functional. You are within walking distance of a multitude of restaurants. Can't go wrong with the Davenport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've been staying at the Davenport Main Hotel 2 to 3 times a year or more for the last 6 years, primarily in the Parlour Suite or the Penthouse Suite. Due to the exceptional service, rooms & dining, we were married in the Porter Room on the mezzanine level in May 2012 & stayed in the Davenport Apartment that has access to the beautiful patio on the 4th floor. My expectations were not only met but were far exceeded. We plan to spend all of our anniversaries at the Davenport & did so in May 2013.

I know every time I enter the main hotel, all my cares & worries will float away & I'll be treated as if I'm one of the many celebrities who have stayed at the hotel since 1914. I love looking at the lobby ceiling, walls & decorations while dining or sipping a Starbucks latte; exploring other parts of the hotel; looking at exhibits of items early in the Davenport history; & reading about its history & Louis Davenport who had the the original hotel built & was a stickler for exceptional service. I don't think I'll ever tire of it or know enough about it.

I'm originally from Spokane but have spent the last 35 years in the Seattle area. I was never in the Davenport while I was still in Spokane but my grandparents dined & danced there in the early 1900s when they were young, & their friends Mr. & Mrs. Dick Ringling were in town with the circus. Sometmes I can hear music of the era & see shadows of people dancing gracefully in the ballrooms. I once danced small sections of several ballets in one of the ballrooms when it was open & empty. It was truly magical!

I've stayed at many 4 star hotels including the Grand Wailea on Maui for our honeymoon & while you can't beat the ocen views, nothing else measured up the Davenport Hotel.

P.S. If you love late 1880s & early 1900s architecture, take the time to drive up to the south hill in Spokane & drive the numerous streets around Manito & Corbin Parks. Also stop at Manito when the lilacs & roses are in season.

You may also want to visit the old Marycliff High School campus where I went to school in the 1970s which has 2 mansions. Nearby is the Corbin Home that is with a visit. The original Mr. Corbin kept his mistress in in the Marycliff chapel.

God Bless Mr. & Mrs. Worthy (their last name says everything) for restoring the Davenport Hotel & the Hotel Lusso, & building the Tower!!!

Room Tip: Check out the specials on the Davenport Hote website. I can highly recommend the Romantic & Spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We attended a wedding in Spokane and were housed in the Davenport Tower. It certainly has a "wow" factor, as the hotel is done in a safari mode. Our room was large, spacious and well appointed. The walk-in shower was quite large. The bed had a very nice quality of linen, and although comfortable, was a little too soft for us, but nothing to complain about. You could not find a more accommodating staff from the car park right through the check-out. It was just an over-all pleasant experience and should we ever return to Spokane it will be the hotel of our choice.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmDeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.9 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Address: 10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $151 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection with its Kirkland Cutter architecture in the heart of downtown Spokane, Washington. Our brilliant hotel in Spokane has been restored to original elegance with modern amenities and superb service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing