We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All needs taken care of with smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All needs taken care of with smiles”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a lovely hotel experience for a stressful trip. I stayed, on business for one night, and left the hotel wishing that I could take it with me on all other trips. Very comfortable rooms and oustanding service, even the room service was yummy! Thank you Davenport for treating me like a queen during a very work intensive stay and making it clear that you treat all your guests this well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaSelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    329
    105
    43
    32
See reviews for
357
655
83
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights in the hotel, which is vintage "French Versaille". The decor is over the top old style luxury and the room we had was fabulously comfortable and luxurious. The room itself was average in size although the bathroom had enough room for both of us, with a room length counter, a Toto toilet, and a very large glass enclosed shower. Two plus could've fit into the shower except there was only one shower head. All liquids were in dispensers; green conscious guests would be impressed. The only obvious thing missing was a refrigerator and/or room bar, but it did not affect us. All service from valet, bell hop, registration desk, lounge bar...was excellent. We were there during Thanksgiving week and their internet rates for both the hotel and the tower were surprisingly competitive. Actually, our rate was one of the best deals ever. We will repeat.

Room Tip: Be sure to compare the tower and hotel rooms. There are differences in price and decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69jwjw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My family stayed this weekend at the Tower hotel. It is part of the Davenport collection. Very nice inside and lots of stone. Had a two queen room. Plenty of room to sleep and relax. No tub, but large shower. Beds are very very soft. If you like the mattress topper, they you'll appreciate the beds. If you like a firm bed, stay somewhere else.

Hotel has the best Happy Hour in town. All drinks and beer are half price from 4-6pm at Safari Lounge. It gets real busy Saturday, but lots of staff to keep your drinks coming. Good selection of microbrews. I think all the drinks are doubles, too.

Staff was great, pool has lots of chlorine, gym is nice and good sized. Parking is $15 plus tax a day.

We may be back, but beds are too soft for me and my wife. Oh, floors are concrete so no noise heard above us.

Room Tip: pick the north side away from minor train sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy-hour175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Davenport Hotel is one of my favorite places in the world. It is a perfect example of a grand hotel but with all the modern luxuries. The renovation of this hotel is the best thing to happen in the Inland Empire.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTSZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A friend & I roomed in the davonport towers in October . Everything was really nice loved the safari theme in the entrance , elevator & rooms (super cute) . The room was pretty spacious & very clean . The bed was soo comfy, I slept amazing !! . I wish I could have stayed longer . All the staff were very nice . My only complaint was the extra charge for parking . (It was about $18 after tax - non valet ) .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiqui8459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I thought this hotel would be nicer. Besides the fact that we were woken up in the morning by the people next door, which shouldn't happen in a hotel that is rated this high, there wasn't really anything wrong with it. The room was large enough and they put little packages of peanut brittle on your bed, but It just had a cheap Las Vegas feel to it. Spokane isn't a very big city so I guess this could be the best they have. It doesn't live up to the four and a half rating it has.

Room Tip: Starbucks is 3 blocks away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This by far is one of the best Hotels I've stayed in! The ambiance is amazing and the upkeep is meticulous. The staff is very accommodating and extremely friendly. The rooms are spacious and luxurious! The amenities are excellent! The bed is so comfy!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenasList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Property: The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Address: 10 South Post Street, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection with its Kirkland Cutter architecture in the heart of downtown Spokane, Washington. Our brilliant hotel in Spokane has been restored to original elegance with modern amenities and superb service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing