We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have lived in or around Spokane during various portions of my life. I always knew above the Davenport Hotel, but had never stayed here before. Just by chance I had to stay over night. There was a mix up in my reservation. However, the staff was awesome to saw the least. They gave me an upgrade for the same price. Also, every staff member that I interacted with were very professional. They made staff members at the usual brand name hotels look like amateurs. I'm sure that this is no reflection on staff members at brand name hotels, but more a reflection of the care and dedication to customers which is instilled in Davenport Hotel staff.

The room I stayed in was well appointed and very comfortable. Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsmoldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    317
    104
    40
    32
See reviews for
348
633
82
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Davenport is a fantastic hotel. We stayed in the Tower with it's unique "safari" motif. The Davenport is truly one of the few old fashioned hotels which focuses on comfort, service, attention and value. I recommend the restaurants especially the Safari room which has specials both for lunch and dinner at an unbelievable value. The happy hour is fantastic and do experience the Sunday Brunch held in the main hotel. It is elegant and the spread and choice of food and drink will overwhelm you! If you are flying into Spokane I recommend using the Davenport's airport transportation. Can't beat it! The Davenport is truly at the top of the list not only in Spokane but worldwide.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tower where it seems the rooms are a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Hotel has rebuilt to the marvelous style and facilities it had when we first visited in 1948! Congratulations! on maintaining the great venue.
Elegant lobby and great room, guest rooms and other facilities. Superb beds, reading lights, comfort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_visitr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

"The Davenport is a wonderful refurbished hotel that is quite beautiful. Better for a "romantic weekend" of just a get away instead of for business. Nice shops as well as Starbucks. Right in the heart of downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The Daveport Tower is a beautiful hotel, with professional, accommodating staff. Rooms were about the cleanest I've seen. Hotel is located within walking distance of a mall and restaurants. Very affordable price too. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the main hotel; we were there for a convention, so we had a decent corporate rate. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious - and quiet. The Spa has just opened (under Davenport mgmt.) so they were working out some kinks but the setting and service was great. Even complimentary champagne! Everyone was very friendly. It is a close walk to the river and the mall on the river.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had one night to stay in Spokane after spring break. We were thoroughly impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend it if Spokane is in your travel plans. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We stayed in the newer hotel which is across the street from he more historic hotel. The older one was fun to visit but was a bit spooky for the kids, who enjoyed having dinner there but obviously did not want to stay there. They enjoyed going back across the street to the new hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singlemaltfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Property: The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Address: 10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirkland Cutter architecture, restored to original elegance with modern amenities and suburb service - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing