We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has style and ambiance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Has style and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Rooms are quite and spacious with oversized showers. If you don't like shower gel take your own soap.W e stayed there for 4 days whilst attending a workshop there. The food was great and the staff professional and attentive. The restoration of this old building is superb and it has a great atmosphere. A real credit to Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pd5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    315
    103
    40
    30
See reviews for
344
625
81
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights in August and had an issue with housekeeping. We had left a note along with a tip to please fill up the lotion dispenser (which was out).
When we returned that evening, not only was the lotion dispenser not filled, but our dirty glasses were still where we left them and the ice bucket was still out with water from the melted ice.
I called down to the desk to report the poor housekeeping issue and also reported it to the desk clerk upon checkout the next morning. I was asked for my cell phone # and that the manager would be calling me. To this date, I have never been contacted by any personnel from this hotel regarding this matter. Very poor customer service. I will not be returning or suggesting this property to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 348kathleenm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experiences with housekeeping during your most recent stay with us. I do apologize that you have yet to receive a call from our management team regarding the issues you talked about. I forwarded the info to our management team in that area, and you should be receiving a call once we receive your contact information. You can forward this info to info@thedavenporthotel.com. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we will look forward to your response.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel going and coming back to visit family. The place is amazing! A totally restored hotel with attention to historical detail. Lush amenities in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ate in the Palm Court restaurant...delicious! Rates was unbelievable..half of what you would usually pay to stay in a similar hotel. Right in the middle of downtown, close to dining and River Park..park your car and enjoy your visit! We frequently visit in Montana and spend the night in Spokane...this will definitely be our go to place from now on. Beats chain hotels hands down! We stayed in a room that overlooked the roof top gardent...very charming..or better yet was when we got a room on the same floor as the roof top garden. Can't wait to go back!
great hotel for a romantic couples weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank searchin4thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

This was a fabulous find, and my little girl's eyes lit up when they got to experience the "Royal" treatment from staff! Touring the hotel and learning of it's history was a definite bonus and we will definitely be going back! Totally a girls dream come true to be able to tour the ballrooms in the hotel! Loved it!!!

Room Tip: Absolutely Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tvd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

My family and I spent one night at The Davenport this past weekend, and we could not have been more impressed and pleased by our experience at the hotel. The staff were professional, courteous, warm, and welcoming; the common areas were graciously appointed and comfortable; the restaurants had delicious food and impeccable service; and our room -- complete with an enormous walk-in shower -- was just lovely. On a slight downside, the lack of an in-room coffee maker made the procurement of coffee a little less pleasant for my aging and slightly frugal parents, who were not pleased that they had to purchase their cups of coffee from the downstairs espresso bar. But other than that slight inconvenience, our stay left us feeling pampered, rested, and sated. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, ID
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Spokane. Great downtown location and 4-star service and accomodations. I always stay in the original Davenport hotel side as I love the historic beauty and feel, although the Towers have a great restaurant and newer/larger rooms just across the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel has fantastic beds that are made specially for them. The main hotel is a beautiful historic building and the tower is fun with a safari theme. Room prices are $80.00 and higher. The restaurants vary in price but not in quality! They all serve wonderful food with great service. If you are planning a function they can accomodate 30-300 in any number of lovely conference and ballrooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#11 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Property: The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Address: 10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirkland Cutter architecture, restored to original elegance with modern amenities and suburb service - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing